arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 10414 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10414 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Albert S.
Indonesia
August 26, 2013
Quite good enough
Cleanliness only

enkhtuya B.
Mongolia
August 26, 2013
Pleasant
service, price and food

ANANTO A.
Indonesia
August 26, 2013
Comfort, clean and satisfied hotel
Bed, room, aircon
I'm satisfied during my stay at York hotel. The bed was comfortable, the bed sheet and towels were clean and changed everyday. The aircon was excellent and the bathroom was big enough. But there was so limited television channel and we had to walk quite far to reach this hotel from orchard central and MRT station. Overall I like to stay at this hotel again

Ryan L.
Indonesia
August 26, 2013
Fantastic
hotel location, staff performance, and service quality

CATHRINE C.
Malaysia
August 26, 2013
Good location, spacious and comfortable room.
Location, big room and friendly staff.
We took the premier hot deal (4 adults) room. It is clean and a big room with comfortable beds. Staff are eager to assist and friendly. Checking in and out was fast. Walking distance to major shopping malls. Price it definitely fair. Highly recommend for families.

Natalie S.
Australia
August 26, 2013
Good location to Orchard Road
Location, location, location
While this hotel is located in a good spot for easy access to Orchard Road shopping, they are incredibly strict on check out time with no flexibility for late check out unless you are willing to pay. We have stayed here three times, and not once have they allowed us even two extra hours for 'late' check in. When flyng internationally and having midnight flights, it means you must check out by noon (or pay extremely high two hour rates to keep your room) and entertain yourself all day and evening til you're ready to go to the airport. This hotel needs to understand its patrons are travellers and that we need flexibility in late check out times. Free 'late' check out should be negotiable for two extra hours at a minimum, making your 'late' check out 2pm at the York rather than noon. This time is standard 'late' check out at the majority of hotels we have stayed in around north america and the united kingdom. Time for the York to meet some international standards.

Hendra W.
Indonesia
August 25, 2013
no complaints watsoever, superb
close to shopping area
my stay in york hotel was amazing, very clean and keen hotel and rooms, all staffs were really helpfull, dont judge the book by its cover.

Adrian P.
Malaysia
August 25, 2013
Friendly and attentive staff
Fast service
Cheack in was fast even though there was a queue in front of me. Was served all the way with pleasant smiles all around

Adrian P.
Malaysia
August 25, 2013
Fast check in and check out
Attentive staff, Fast service
.

Ellen M.
Philippines
August 24, 2013
Hotel for Convenience
Location and size of room.
The rooms on the Main Wing are rather outdated. The carpet on the common area needs to be changed as it looked very dirty. The main advantage of staying in York Hotel is its location - walking distance to Mt. Elizabeth Hospital and to Orchard Road. The rooms are big and the beds are comfortable, but the feel of the room is old and not clean. Breakfast fare is just ordinary. Choices are limited, though some of the entrees vary each day. There is always a cue on the egg station - they should put more staff there specially during peak hours or add more cooking utensils to prepare the omelettes and it should always be service with a smile (which I think is lacking with the resto staff).