arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 10437 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10437 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Kyaw W.
Singapore
August 05, 2013
it is useful for medical tourism and shopping
loaction , shopping and site see.
Relationship with hotel counter is quite poor. Location is excellent and very convenience for medical treatment because it is nearest to private hospital and nearest to food shop. Clear is very particular for this hotel.

Cynthia K.
Brunei Darussalam
August 05, 2013
spacious room, quiet central location
Location, room size
The room was spacious, however airconditining was inadequate so the room was rather warm. The room was not adequately cleaned. there was a thick layer of dust accumulated on the furniture and we had to request twice for the dust to be wiped before the cleaner came.

Moira M.
Australia
August 05, 2013
Friendly and Comfortable
Convenient, friendly staff and comfortable beds
Our stay was great - it is convenient to Orchard Road for shopping, eating and sight-seeing; the staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and beds are comfortable.

Liam B.
Australia
August 05, 2013
Simple, nice for a short break
Location, room size, location
The hotel was nice, room was fairly large - seemed to be about the best we could find in Singapore in terms of getting 3 adults in. Hotel breakfast wasn't fantastic. Very close to orchard rd shops and only a short walk from the MRT

Jim L.
Indonesia
August 04, 2013
Clean and located in famous area
Clean, Close to almost everything, Easy access to airport
They only Issue i got was the charged me room bill on my checked out as the reception could not recognized that i had already purchased the voucher through Agoda. I gave my credit card because i thought the reception was going to do a return on the deposit as i did not consume anything from the mini bar, but they i was confused and shocked when they gave me the credit card receipt and asked me to sign on it, but then i told him that i did this through agoda, and he right away cancelled my payment through credit card machine.

Indradewi B.
Indonesia
August 04, 2013
nice and comfortable
staff friendly, fast, breakfast
By agoda hotel. Stay at york hotel is very comfort. Near by shooping centre, it's mean near by MRT station and the other public transportation station. Very important to recomended this hotel. Clean room. Comfort bad. Large room. Worth it with the price. Good service.

ELLY W.
Indonesia
August 04, 2013
easy access to Mount E hospital.
close to hospital, to Orchard rd. and got a promo free internet.
Not pleasant. The beds are small and everything has fees even late check out to 13:00 is charged extra. The check in is 14:00 and the check out time is 11:00

Vina W.
Indonesia
August 03, 2013
It was a pleasant stay.
big room, affordable, close to city center
It was a pleasant stay. It has a big room with affordable price for Singapore especially Orchard area.

Kyaw W.
Singapore
August 03, 2013
value for stay and convenience for transpotation
location, attraction and easy to find out eating house
Customer relationship is poor, but location is good enough to travel one to another place and easy find out eating house around. Environment is good, nice and have attraction for tourism.

NAW H.
Myanmar
August 02, 2013
nice hotel , good location
room, location and food
good location, love the downtown area. Would like to visit again