Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 10500 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10500 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Rona B. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
It was last minute booking. Had to book a place cause my husband had an urgent surgery to be done on Tuesday and stayed the night at the Mount Elizabeth Hospital with my husband. Didn't check in York Hotel until the 17th Oct. Tried to get a double bed. But they didn't have it. Was going to stay longer in York but service wasn't that great. So checked out on the 18th. And booked ourselves with Quincy which is a great place to stay...
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Chetan P. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Not recommended
It's a very basic hotel for the price they charge. You can better hotel in the same area for a few dollars more. They charged my debit card for the entire stay, but the refund amount is still not credited to my account. On the previous day of my visit, I was told a room would be available for early check but when I reached the hotel they said it's not possible.
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Jenny T. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
value for money considering the location within orchard
Overall good
Reviewed August 18, 2016

SHIFA N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Weekend
its nearing to shopping mall easy to go here and there.
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Hengkee O. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Good hotel
Room is basic but clean. Spacious than most new hotel. Within 2 minutes walk to Orchard room shopping area. Value for money comparing other hotel within vacinity.
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Low M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Centralised location
10 minutes walk to Orchard Road
Reviewed August 17, 2016

yan L. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
nice hotel
A great experience
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Sheron F. from Sri Lanka
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2016
Comfortable stay
Good location
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Jacqueline L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2016
I am pleasantly surprised!
I selected this hotel based on price and location (their pricing was the most reasonable among all the 4-5* hotels in Orchard) thus, I did not have very high expectation of it but I was pleasantly surprised when I arrive at the hotel. Their location was perfect, walking distance to the Orchard shopping area and the hotel staffs were so polite and friendly! They even upgraded us to a bigger room when they saw we had kids traveling with us. So thoughtful! The hotel was very clean and the food was pretty good too! I will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Lisa V. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2016
Good location hotel
This hotel is walking distance from Mount Elizabeth Hospital, Paragon Mall and Lucky Plaza. If you want to go to those place you definetly have to choose this hotel. The price is very affordable compare to other hotel in Orchard Road area. But the hotel might need to renovate their rooms and furniture.
Reviewed August 15, 2016