Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 10514 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10514 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

hathairat S.
Thailand
August 24, 2016
Good location
Bbb

Jaihoon S.
South Korea
August 24, 2016
Not worthy regarding the price
Too old facilities and the room where I stayed was not suitable for business travelers. It could be better to find another hotel if you're on business trip. But for smokers some floors are smoked to death.

Aye M.
Myanmar
August 23, 2016
Satisfactory
A bit far fr shopping area Difficult to get taxi fr the hotel

Widodo R.
Indonesia
August 23, 2016
Hotel with smile, courtesy & helpful staff
Best thing I like about York hotel is clean n comfort. Wi-fi is great on all the way without limit...Staff are very friendly, helpful n end with a smile.facilities at restaurants, swimming pool, fitness center are all clean n tidy. Amenities at the room is all complete...its just like home..please keep up the good services n maintain the good facilities... However Price a bit high of without breakfast included... N if you were going to bring along patient for check up at nearby hospital it will be a tough job pushing he /she by wheel chair as the hotel way back is climbing on the hill.. Please cek on your urinate place...it gave bad smell when not in use... Thank you Overall I really enjoy staying at York n I will be back again....

riovino M.
Indonesia
August 21, 2016
Nice to living hotel
York always be my choice to stay at Singapore

kadek J.
Indonesia
August 19, 2016
I love to stay in York Hotel
location is close to orchard road, no need taxi to shopping mall just take a walk, the breakfast was very nice.

Rona B.
Indonesia
August 19, 2016
It was last minute booking. Had to book a place cause my husband had an urgent surgery to be done on Tuesday and stayed the night at the Mount Elizabeth Hospital with my husband. Didn't check in York Hotel until the 17th Oct. Tried to get a double bed. But they didn't have it. Was going to stay longer in York but service wasn't that great. So checked out on the 18th. And booked ourselves with Quincy which is a great place to stay...

Chetan P.
India
August 19, 2016
Not recommended
It's a very basic hotel for the price they charge. You can better hotel in the same area for a few dollars more. They charged my debit card for the entire stay, but the refund amount is still not credited to my account. On the previous day of my visit, I was told a room would be available for early check but when I reached the hotel they said it's not possible.

Jenny T.
Indonesia
August 18, 2016
value for money considering the location within orchard
Overall good

SHIFA N.
Malaysia
August 18, 2016
Weekend
its nearing to shopping mall easy to go here and there.