arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 99 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 99 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.5

7.3 Ah H.
Malaysia
October 25, 2013
Nice & Clean hotel
Ocean view room, large bathroom & clean
Nice & Clean hotel, just the location not so convenient & far from subway station.

7.7 Del R.
United States
October 16, 2013
Great location, friendly staff
location, location, location.....beach front
Great location beach front, reasonable prices..staff were friendly and hotel is centrally located near restaurants and coffee shops...shop cab ride into haeundae beach entertainment district

10 David W.
United States
October 08, 2013
Great Realxing Stay!
Location by Beach, Quiet atmosphere, Great restaurants nearby
I enjoyed my stay. Unfortunately, I was only able to stay one night. But if possible I would have never left. Strongly recommended.

2.3 Rebecca M.
Australia
October 07, 2013
Below average hotel in good beachside location
Only good thing is beach location
I selected this hotel because of the good rating , but I should have spent more time reading specific comments. This is an old and tired hotel with fairly poor facilities. We booked a room for three people but they only provided two towels, cups, tea etc. The check in / out process was quick and easy but that is all I can say about the staff, they weren't friendly or welcoming at all. For the price we paid for the room I expected a lot more. The beds were uncomfortable, our room was next to the elevator which disrupted our sleep all night long, we didn't have a beach view (we looked onto the dilapidated surrounding buildings). Songjung beach is very beautiful but I would imagine it would be extremely busy during peak season. There were no good restaurants nearby and it is a 10 minute taxi plus 55 minute subway ride into central Busan. Needless to say, I would not recommend you stay at this hotel.

8.3 Devin A.
United States
September 25, 2013
Fantastic hotel, though not centrally located
Beautiful beach, spacious rooms, and good food nearby
If you are looking to hang out by the beach, this hotel is perfect. If you are there to see Busan, you will have a harder time getting around. It is near one bus line that goes between Haeundae and Yonggungsa, both major attractions, but the bus comes only rarely, and we found it easier to walk just a little farther toward the center of Songjeong-dong where several buses all go to Haeundae. From there you can board the subway and get anywhere you need to go. It does take longer, but I think it was worth it. The hotel was really clean and spacious, and it was kind of nice to grab dinner and relax by the beach after a long day of sightseeing. And we liked Songjeong beach better than Haeundae anyway. It wasn't anywhere near as crowded, and is every bit as pretty. So aside from its location that is a bit more difficult to get to, there were no complaints about this place. My wife and I had a very pleasant stay, and I would recommend it to anyone.

9 Rebecca P.
United States
September 16, 2013
Always a pleasure...
the staff, location in front of the beach, cleanliness
Loved it as always! I've stayed at this hotel more than 20 nights at various times and it was a major decision factor for my move to Busan. I've come to know some of the front desk staff very well and am always grateful for their wonderful service, help and friendliness! I highly recommend this hotel and would book rooms here for friends coming to visit Busan!

10 William G.
United States
August 21, 2013
Excellent!
Clean, Friendly Staff, Great Location
Excellent. I won't stay anywhere else in Busan. Great hotel.

9.3 Veronica C.
United Kingdom
June 28, 2013
Value for money
Close to beach, Staff friendliness & Cleanliness
Enjoyable stay. We were well looked after by the staff from the minute we arrived until our departure. Room was comfortable and clean and a perfect size for 3 adults.

7.7 FANG Z.
China
June 27, 2013
ocean view!!!! But it's very far from downtown…
Ocean view, friendly staff, clean
Complete ocean view, but far from downtown… only some local restaurants are available nearby. But it's really quiet and comfortable.

7.7 Wilfried B.
Belgium
June 08, 2013
No nonsense at a quiet beach
Location at the beach, own parking, big rooms
very nice stay. The hotel is not new butnthe rooms are spaceous and well maintained. In the weekend evenings the beach is quite noisy.