Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 268 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

ismael R. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
great place for layover
clean, comfortable
we had a 14 hours lay over in korea so it was the best thing we did, very reasonable price, very clean.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Gerundia C. from Ireland
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Great for travelers who seek independence
proximity to incheon int'l airport, several food establishments, grocery nearby
the room was large and had a microwave, water heater and a washing machine. there was the occasional sound of airplanes flying by, but we were not at all bothered. it was more like a studio apartment than a hotel room.
Reviewed May 03, 2012

Govindasamy K. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
Good hotel, close to the airport
Close to the airport, but is far from the city.
Nice hotel a bit pricey for one individual. There is no formal reception and hence could be a problem when you arrive at odd hours. The caretaker is friendly and helpful. There is no telephone line in the room, hence you cannot check various issues. A free shuttle bus takes you between the airport and the guesthouse, watch for the timings of the bus, as it is not available from midnight to 5 am. A ceiling light in my room went 'on' and 'off' in the middle of the night, which scared me a bit, making me wonder if I was being surveilled? Ideal for overnight stay.
Reviewed May 02, 2012

Maria S. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2012
Nice and Convenient Hotel for Transients
big room, great location, good service
my family arrived late at night and since it was our first visit to korea, it was very comforting that global guest house has a pick up service from the airport to the hotel. we presented our hotel voucher to the lady at the tourist information desk who immediately called the hotel to pick us up. within 10 minutes van was at the designated spot to pick us up. global guest house is located in an apartment building near the airport. several apartment units within the building are used by guests of the hotel. the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. the tv was big which provided entertainment for the kids. it has free wifi, but we had difficulty in connecting to the internet. the next day, brought us back to the airport where we took the bus to seoul. we will definitely stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

MARIVIC M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2012
Good Hotel
Quite and Safe place
Its a good stay , the service is good, the staff is friendly and accomodating.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Vutthichai T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Reasonable price
Convenience for travel to airport (For morning flight)
if you have flight in morning time this hotel is good choice for stay. they've sutter bus nearly hotel.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Sofia P. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2012
It is a serviced rooms close to the airport
Close to airport, can be reached by the free shuttle, clean and spacious
We stayed only one day in this place. I expected it to be a hotel, but it is serviced rooms with a manager located in room 801. It took us a while to figure out the location of the building itself. But the manager was very pleasant and give us a room few hours earlier than usual check-in time, because we stayed only during the day, not overnight. Room was warm, clean and spacious.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Kuan W. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2012
Clean room and close to airport
Airport transfer, well facilitated room
nice room and near the airport with free airport transfer. the room is spacious, clean and it is like an apartment with a mini kitchen, fridge and washing machine. there are some restaurants in the building and convenience store on the same street and within a walking distance there was e-mart. this was the good place to stay when you have an early morning flight.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Justin P. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2012
Big rooms, good for transit passengers
Very big rooms and very clean.
Big rooms, and very clean. Rooms have a kitchenette and washing machine. Nothing much close around the hotel. It's an office area.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Fattima O. from
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Close to airport
Free shuttle
Love the fact that it's close to the airport and free shuttle provided to and fro the airport since I'm staying for transit purposes. However the place is a bit faraway from anything and bear in mind to bring your own food especially if you plan to check in late. Other than that, the room was clean, the staff was ok, good facilities such as mini kitchenette, washing machine etc.
Reviewed April 03, 2012