arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3077 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3077 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Zi W.
Malaysia
December 10, 2015
3 nights stay (2 rooms for my family)
See below
1) good location (from the Main Street outside December hotel, cross to opposite and there is a lane with many good Korean restaurants and it's less touristy; you don't have to travel to the black pork street at city centre) 2) the hotel is very near to airport (10 mins away) 3) very helpful staff and most can speak good English 4) clean and cosy room 5) quite good value for money

goh Y.
Malaysia
December 10, 2015
good location
good location, spacious room and helpful staff

Cheng E.
Singapore
December 07, 2015
Value for money and clean!
The hotel is near to the airport and you can reach there easily by the airport limo or bus. The room is spacious, clean and comfortable. Very value for money!
Comfortable and will definitely stay again!

Tee T.
Malaysia
December 06, 2015
Convenient location
location, shopping & dining!
Staff performance is excellent. Will assist and translate. Location is near to Lotte Duty Free mall and other shopping/dining streets. Definitely we'll be back to this hotel again!

Wai L.
Myanmar
December 04, 2015
Big Clean Room
Location, Attractions, Food

Wendel J.
Philippines
December 03, 2015
Good location, clean, friendly staff
Good location, clean, friendly staff
overall,we had a pleasant stay in this hotel. It is near with the shopping area and restaurants. Staff is very helpful and polite. This hotel is highly recommended.

Joey L.
Singapore
December 01, 2015
Value for money
Friendly staffs, surrounded by restaurants and walkable distance to Lotte Duty Free
We are all happy with the services provided by the staffs, they are friendly and helped us a lot in getting around Jeju. One of the staff even willingly offered to book Nanta show tickets for us when we merely asked how to get there. Will definitely come back to stay at December Hotel if we were to come back to Jeju. Awesome job guys!

Xiu A.
Singapore
November 29, 2015
Pretty Disappointed
Proximity to restaurants, good shower pressure, english-speaking staff
With all due respect, December hotel is pretty decent. But I honestly think that the reviews are overrated. Firstly, the hotel cleanliness can be much better. This is a typical Korean hostel setting, but I was really appalled at how run-down the whole room was (think mouldy wallpaper, carpets..)! This is given that Ive stayed in various Korean hostels for a month in Korea. The only bar soap in the toilet is exactly like those in public subway toilets (attached to a wirerod) - environmentally friendly but hardly hygienic. Fortunately, there are soap dispensers at the bathtub. Do note that there is no anti-slip mat, so do be careful. It took us a few hours to fall asleep as well; there is barely any sound insulation and we could hear music (downstairs) and even the upper floors' footsteps. Given all that, I do appreciate the staff's attentiveness to their guests. They even have a translated documents for the controls in the room! Alas.. my husband and I have a habit of staying at a variety of places even when they are in the same area.. and we also did so this time. For this price, I'm better staying at the hotels across the road (100m away).

Cheang C.
Malaysia
November 28, 2015
English speaking staffs is a plus
english speaking staffs, friendly and polite front desk staffs, near to airport
The staffs are helpful and can speak simple english, location is convenient, within walking distance to restaurants and convenient stalls, but if you are driving there for the first time, it may be hard to locate, as it is not located at the main road. Value of money.

ho C.
Hong Kong
November 27, 2015
Good to stay
Helpful staffs with good english, location is near to shopping area,
The best hotel experience in jeju.