arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 462 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 462 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

8.7 Shy T.
Singapore
September 10, 2013
Cosy stay in a resort style environment
Proximity to areas of attractions, Quiet and cosy environment
A comfortable and cosy stay in the hotel. Ample parking facilities for visiting guests with rental cars and easy access to nearby tourist attractions like the Teddy Bear Museum, Alive! Museum as well as Seogwipo city and Jeju International Airport.

5 Calvin C.
Singapore
September 06, 2013
Nice location but ain't value for money
Location , clean and spacious
We booked the Suite Hotel for 1 night due to its location and its reviews and though its considered one of the top luxury hotel there but it's staff performance and room don't really make you feel so somehow.. We booked a room for ard 400+ per night as we were doing a self drive and mark that hotel as a stop to rest the night due to its location as its situated among some of the nicest hotels but guess was a disappointment overall and worse as its a summer e air on get so stuffy at night where you can't even sleep well n thus after giving some feedbacks to the staffs and all they could say is no choice.. So too bad..

7.7 LEUNG G.
August 30, 2013
The room is sooooo big
Free upgrade, everything is large except the tv
The maintenance could have been better. The F&B prices are at the high end

8.3 Charn C.
Hong Kong
August 17, 2013
Value for money, good location
Clean room, comfortable bed and reasonable size room
Our stay at The Suite Hotel was enjoyable. We have booked through Agoda and got a good rate. The room was bigger than we have expected for our family of 3. Room is clean with comfortable bed. Hotel is within walking distance to some tourist attraction which is a plus. As there are cafes and restaurants nearby plus a convenience store right next to the Hotel, getting food is not a problem. Tried the buffet breakfast. Good quality food but have expected a wider selection of choice. Overall, we enjoyed our stay in this Hotel and would recommend it to our friends.

9.3 Sukyoung Y.
South Korea
August 04, 2013
Nice clean lovely hotel
Clean, simple, comfortable
Was very clean simple comfortable. Nice location right in Jungmoon. Lovely place to stay

10 Chen Y.
China
July 28, 2013
Good location, nice staff
location, service, environment
Airport bus is just in front of the hotel. Very nice staff who helped to book taxi for day trip for the group of us. Nice restaurant in the hotel Also, the hotel is close to some sightseeing attractions in the area. Quite close to Lotte Hotel, which has a shopping area downstairs

9.3 Solihin I.
Indonesia
July 27, 2013
Pleasant and enjoyable
Close to other attractions, friendly staffs, good size room
We had a late flight on our check out day. The hotel staff kept our belongings while we enjoyed our last day in Jeju. We had no problem communicating with the staffs.

8 Robert W.
Australia
July 23, 2013
Great getaway
Location, clean and reasonably priced
Our stay at the Suite Hotel was just right. We expected a place to relax, reasonably priced and somewhere we could see the local sights, we got that. After reading previous reviews, I knew we could catch a limousine to the hotel, so we looked for the 600 bus and it only costs 3900 won one way, cheap and it took us right to the front of the hotel. We arrived later in the afternoon and the hotel gave us an upgrade to a pool view which was great. I don't speak korean but my wife does so we received a service with a smile. The staff offered very little communication in english but I did make attempts in speaking korean to converse. The pool is great to relax by, unfortunately it doesn't offer alot of sun chairs. 10 I counted plus 4 around the kid's pool. If you wanted to see the sight of the island, a hire car would be a great idea. Apparently cheap if you book online. Otherwise, we picked up a brochure from the information desk and booked a tour. The tour bus picks you up from the hotel and drops you off in Jeju downtown and offer a limousine ticket on the 600 bus back to the hotel. You Catch the limousine bus in front of "The Hotel" bus stop. Look for a big sign Vegas Casino and the stop is in front of it. Fortunately my wife is korean. (The tour guide can point you in the right direction) The hotel is also in the area as Shilla Hotel, Lotte Hotel and Hyatt Hotel, nice to be able to wonder through each of the. The best thing is that there is a mini mart right outside the hotel. It is close by to the Teddy Bear Museum, Ripley's Believe it Or Not and Chocolate Land. We didn't go to the museum but Ripley's is great fun. It has english translations. Unfortunately Chocolate Land is deceiving, it does not have any english translations but offer chocolate making classes. The Suite Hotel is also a 15 min walk from the beach. Just head towards the Hyatt Hotel and you can see it. You can hire surf boards or just swim. Overall a great location and plenty to do an see.

8.7 Des C.
Singapore
July 16, 2013
Great, Comfortable Getaway
Comfortable room, Language friendly, near Great food!
Aesthetically pleasing and a very cosy hotel for a getaway with your loved ones. Of course, make sure you rent a car because it's easier to get around Jeju and its many sights. Parking spaces are aplenty, so no worries on that. :) GPS works on telephone numbers to get to places, so language was no barrier!

8.3 SHUM Y.
Hong Kong
July 15, 2013
Relax and suits people wanna take a break
Just next to the best hotels in the area, convenient to the tourist spots
The location is really good and the price is reasonable.