arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 285 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 285 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 5.6

Tae L.
United States
November 29, 2014
Nice Place to stay.
Location was excellent. Easy to access to most hot spot in Seoul and cross street from 광장시장 ( KangJang market).
It was small room but clean and service was good. Good place to stay for the price. Will stay next time again.

Grace K.
United States
November 12, 2014
good and clean
clean
Good

YUKO J.
Japan
November 09, 2014
Bad attitude!
This hotel is run by a family. The father is grumpy most of the time. And the daughter is just like him plus so bossy!!! Never even smile! She doesn't treat us as customers! Even when I asked her for the toilet after checked out, she said "You already checked out! You can't use it!" (Of course it's NOT trying to use the toilet in the room I stayed) I've traveled more than 70 countries but, I've never been said like that at any hotels I've stayed in my life. Just using toilet...why does she have problem with it?! She thinks that at the moment we checked out, we are no longer customers for her. Only good thing is the mother. She is always nice. She has no problem to let us use toilet, never said anything like that. I've stayed this hotel 7 times, brought many friends. The mother always smiles and says "Long time no see!" "Welcome back! Thank you for staying us again!"... but, the father and the daughter has never said anything like that. Even never noticed I've stayed many times before. No brain to remember customer! She knows that she made me angry not to let us use toilet. So I hoped that she is not so stupid, have been waiting for her apology but, I guess she doesn't care even she made her customer angry. The father and daughter should learn how to treat customers!!! And breakfast is awful...

Samantha W.
Singapore
October 29, 2014
basic room
near subway
Basic room. Value for money.

Sinduja P.
Canada
October 13, 2014
Hmm could be better
Nothing in particular...
We had blood stains on our bed sheets and were told that the sheets are only changed every other day. They have towels that are so small, they don't even go around the waist. Breakfast was nothing special.

Lai Y.
Malaysia
September 22, 2014
Location
Location, location and location
Other than the location which is near to downtown of Seoul, it is an old Motel which has very basic facilities. And it is not that easy to find the place at it is hidden in some small street.

edward C.
Hong Kong
September 13, 2014
quite good
clean, water hot and cold available, coffee machine good

Youngsun B.
United States
August 17, 2014
Excellent choice
location, price, security
We thoroughly enjoyed staying here. Clean, great location, kind staff and super security system. Strongly recommend this place.

salvador P.
Spain
May 05, 2014
perfecet stay
cleening , chip and good location

Brian U.
United States
January 15, 2014
We'll probably come here again for budget stays!
Great value, cozy room, warm bed
My wife and I normally stay at places with jacuzzi tubs when we're in Seoul, but for our stay at Amiga Inn, we wanted to limit our budget. If we need a budget hotel again, we'll probably use Amiga Inn again. The rooms are small, but clean, and they don't feel cramped. I've been in rooms slightly larger that felt cramped. The bed is heated (in fact, I had to turn it off after lying in it for a few hours). It was great.