Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 163 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 163 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

merie H.
Indonesia
May 26, 2014
value for money
clean, cheap, good location
easy to go everywhere, good location. near 2 subway, and shops.

Theo H.
Malaysia
May 14, 2014
Not bad
NA
I was the only guest to stay 4 people dorm (female) during my two nights stay. It was worth as I stay alone. However, my room do not have heater, and it was damn cold nights (2).

Hannah T.
Philippines
April 10, 2014
enjoyable and so close to nearest tourist attracti
location, best value, friendly staff

Peter W.
Australia
April 08, 2014
Clean. Friendly helpful staff. Good location.
Staff Location Fellow travellers
Excellent we would recommend this Guest House to other visitors. Well priced, clean and friendly staff. We would staff again when visiting Seoul.

Richard H.
United Kingdom
April 02, 2014
Good value for a cheap room
Price. location, and staff
Although the rooms were pretty sparse (just beds and a TV basically), they were generally clean, and were extremely cheap. Overall the rooms are very good value. The staff are also very friendly and happy to attend to any requests. The location is also very central. Recommended if you want somewhere cheap. Not recommended if you require any level of luxury.

marvin T.
Philippines
March 31, 2014
Value for money
clean, near to central district.
We are satisfied. Only that they serve the same breakfast throughout our stay.

Ahmad R.
Malaysia
November 11, 2013
Good location, Friendly staff.
Good location, Friendly staff and value for money.
The guest house is well located, clean, quiet and friendly staff.Excellent location, within 15-20 minutes walking distance you can reach 2 Metro stations Jungno-3ga and Anguk. Close to attraction place and best value for money.

Pg L.
Brunei Darussalam
November 07, 2013
Great stay in Seoul
Great location, cheap and clean
We really like the location of the Beewon Guest House. The street has many small shops that sell tradition Korean stuff such as Hanbok, and interesting music instrument(I dont know what its call). There are 2 subways nearby. The staff can speak English :) And they have the most beautiful house cats. The only drawback is, the building is quite old. It is very clean, however, it can be a bit dusty as the building is old.

John C.
New Zealand
October 23, 2013
Adequate
Great staff at the hotel we ended up staying in
On arrival we were informed that they were undergoing reservations so they had arranged for us to stay in another hotel nearby. This hotel was very nice and the only complaint was that we had booked a triple room and were given a double room and a mattress with absolutely no room to move. If they are unable to accommodate their booked guests then Beewon Guest House shouldn't be accepting reservations.

salman T.
Pakistan
October 20, 2013
It was home away from home
Owner was really friendly, kitchen facilities were excellent, staff was really helpful
Stay was really superb. Its better to stay in beewon than any hotel. I felt like I am at home enjoying my breakfast in kitchen chatting with international people while sitting on the dinning table. The whole stay of 2 weeks was really excellent. I would definately prefer beewon if ever I visit seoul again.