Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 163 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 163 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

TSZ C. from China
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
very good
conveniently located, nice staff and clean rooms
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Pui K. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
quite good
good breakfast, good staff, nice location
More details will be described. 1. Delicious breakfast with toasts and coffee, tea or Yakult. Kitchen is provided so that you can cook food for yourself. 2. Friendly staff knowing English. 3. located between 2 Subway Stations with a walking time less than 2 mins. As such, time is saved if you are going somewhere not in the orange line. 4. located not on the main street, some difficulty to locate the hostel. 5. LAN X2 with fast speed, WiFi is not so good and sometimes cannot connect. 6. Two cats are cute. 7. Good relationship between travelers themselves and the staff. 8. Fridge is not working. 9. Generally floor is clean except under the bed with some litter. 10. Free water and travel maps are supplied free of charge. Note: I paid more through Agoda than that of directly booking in hostel's website, noting that the price stated in the website includes tax.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

JACOB N. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
very comfortable for a short stay
owner lives onsite and is very friendly, very clean, new
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Jacqueline D. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
Cozy budget option
Warm rooms in the winter, fridge in every room, traditional Korean style
A lively budget hotel, the Beewon Guest House was cozy and welcoming. The beds were made in the traditional Korean style, with no sheets, just blankets, and that made me a bit uncomfortable about the cleanliness, but after talking with the staff and researching a bit about traditional Korean bedding I felt more comfortable. The rest of the hotel was spotless, and they had a free clothes washing machine. The rooms were floor heated and could get a bit warm, but with the window wide open, it was comfortable. The staff was mostly early-20s Korean-Americans living in Korea for a brief period of time, and they were better at giving out clubbing recommendations than food or sightseeing recommendations, but they were helpful and kind. The breakfast is similar to what I've seen at other budget options in Asia - plain white bread with questionable jam and butter. Very basic - I wouldn't really call that breakfast. Overall though I thought it was a good value and would recommend the hotel.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

abigail C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
well located
Strategic place of the hotel, friendly staff
The staff were very friendly.Its near historical sights, however during at night, the alleys /streets going to hotel is too dark and spooky. Not recommended if you like nightlife, bit far from those hip areas
Reviewed April 08, 2013

SHIENNA P. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2013
Fun to be with staff
The warm and friendly staff made us feel that we are in the convenience of our own home!easy access to trasportation
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Hassadintr I. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Near Palace
Nice place
Good location but my room wasn't warm. Others are fine. Staff are nice and willing to help.
Reviewed March 08, 2013

siti M. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
nice hotel and great location
strategic place at tourism center
I stay there for 3 nights with my friend. The room is clean and the service is great.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Maria L. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice but unorganize
good location
the guesthouse looks good, homey and nice, but unfortunately when i arrived at the guest house they told me that my room cant be used because the heater not working, but i suspect that the room was taken by others. so they give me 2 small room at other guest house,with no wifi, no kitchen, no living hall ( which is provided by beewon guest house ). so for having our breakfast we have to walk 5 mins in the cold weather. not so happy with it. but the staff, sehee, is very nice.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Manjit S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great and convenient location friendly staff
Helpful staff
The central location makes it easily accessible to other parts of Seoul as the metro is nearby.
Reviewed November 23, 2012