Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 726 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 726 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Alexander M. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Good value and convenient access to/from Incheon
Airport bus drops off/pick up from same place right in front of hotel; Locations within walking distance to 2 subway systems; Area surrounded by shops, bars & restaurants.
BWP-GN is an upmarket version of BW chain hotel but is still a budget hotel, so despite being in Gangnam, don't expect same level of service or bed linens, etc. like nearby Novotel or Ritz Carlton. For what it's worth, it's great for our needs and budget ie a place to sleep at night and keep our shopping safe during the day. The staff try their best despite their limited English and made our stay a pleasant experience.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Youngho K. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Amazingly great and fun
location, location and location
The location is superb. You can get brilliant food range from korean to western in like 10mins walk and the closest station was about 5mins and there are tons of bus stops near there. Moreover, the water pressure was really great and it almost feels like the water hits you lol and the room was a little bit small but it was big enough for a couple. everything was clean and staff were very helpful. Thumbs up!
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Keith W. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
overpriced
clean
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Tomoki K. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
centrally located
location, cost, staff
was able to get it really cheap on agoda. the staff was very friendly and the location of the hotel is superb.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Erich L. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Typical Best Western but Closer to Hotel Quality
Better than expected location, staff service and access to transportation
Comfortable enough but not a good deal for the money
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Gary M. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
This is a simple, clean, not big room
Reasonably priced, clean, central
The hotel was fine overall. The room and bathroom were pretty small but standard for non premium Seoul. It was clean. The aircon / heater worked (which many don't in winter) so the temperature could be adjusted. Plugs in wrong places and no bar on the door though were things that are annoying.
Reviewed December 09, 2013

AZIHAN M. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Good location
Convenience and clean
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Caroline J. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Poor value for money compared to other hotels
Helpful Staff
I was disappointed by this Hotel. Compared to Hotels of the same star grading I had stayed in during my trip I felt this was not good value for money. The room was Ok, nothing special but perfectly clean and comfortable for one night. The thing that really lost its rating for me was the fact that there was a kettle in the room but no tea, milk or sugar available and the small sachets of coffee had to be paid for!! Its little irritations like this that make or break a hotel when you are travelling on Business and need to work in your room. However, the staff were friendly and helpful - giving me some milk and sugar to go with my expensive sachet of coffee!! - and the Business Centre was helpful and efficient. Not particularly near to the metro and I felt I got much better value for money with equally helpful and friendly staff at a budget hotel I stayed in a couple of nights later conveniently near to Yeoksam Metro.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

brian M. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
basic, nothing special...room and a bed
location, can't think of anything else.
OK at best if you are looking for something very basic and sort of clean this is it
Reviewed November 07, 2013

Michael P. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
great location and attentive staff
location is great and good value fo rmoney
A very good central base for Gangnam. Easy walking distance to the underground, airport shuttle to the door (a little tip, if you haven't got big bags, on the way in get off at the Ritz Carlton or Novotel and cross the road to the Best Western as the bus goes up the road and back down again which takes 10 minutes to take you across the road). This isn't a luxury hotel but functional, great location and cheaper than options on the same road.
Reviewed November 06, 2013