arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 721 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 721 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Tomoki K.
Canada
December 19, 2013
centrally located
location, cost, staff
was able to get it really cheap on agoda. the staff was very friendly and the location of the hotel is superb.

Erich L.
United States
December 11, 2013
Typical Best Western but Closer to Hotel Quality
Better than expected location, staff service and access to transportation
Comfortable enough but not a good deal for the money

Gary M.
United Kingdom
December 09, 2013
This is a simple, clean, not big room
Reasonably priced, clean, central
The hotel was fine overall. The room and bathroom were pretty small but standard for non premium Seoul. It was clean. The aircon / heater worked (which many don't in winter) so the temperature could be adjusted. Plugs in wrong places and no bar on the door though were things that are annoying.

AZIHAN M.
Malaysia
November 14, 2013
Good location
Convenience and clean

Caroline J.
United Kingdom
November 11, 2013
Poor value for money compared to other hotels
Helpful Staff
I was disappointed by this Hotel. Compared to Hotels of the same star grading I had stayed in during my trip I felt this was not good value for money. The room was Ok, nothing special but perfectly clean and comfortable for one night. The thing that really lost its rating for me was the fact that there was a kettle in the room but no tea, milk or sugar available and the small sachets of coffee had to be paid for!! Its little irritations like this that make or break a hotel when you are travelling on Business and need to work in your room. However, the staff were friendly and helpful - giving me some milk and sugar to go with my expensive sachet of coffee!! - and the Business Centre was helpful and efficient. Not particularly near to the metro and I felt I got much better value for money with equally helpful and friendly staff at a budget hotel I stayed in a couple of nights later conveniently near to Yeoksam Metro.

brian M.
United States
November 07, 2013
basic, nothing special...room and a bed
location, can't think of anything else.
OK at best if you are looking for something very basic and sort of clean this is it

Michael P.
United Kingdom
November 06, 2013
great location and attentive staff
location is great and good value fo rmoney
A very good central base for Gangnam. Easy walking distance to the underground, airport shuttle to the door (a little tip, if you haven't got big bags, on the way in get off at the Ritz Carlton or Novotel and cross the road to the Best Western as the bus goes up the road and back down again which takes 10 minutes to take you across the road). This isn't a luxury hotel but functional, great location and cheaper than options on the same road.

Michael P.
United Kingdom
November 06, 2013
Great location
Central location, good links to airport, positive staff
This is a cheaper option for a reasonable quality hotel in central Gangnam. Good value for money and increasing in popularity. A great base. Good internet. I will stay again.

yann B.
France
November 04, 2013
Comfortable, seamless
Comfort, staff with good language skills and available, close from meetings venues
Easy to reach with airport shuttle. Rooms are quiet and comfortable. Explaining an address to a cabby in Seoul can be tricky but the staff was always available to translate the address and write it down in Korean + doorman would explain to the cabby. Close from many headquarters in Seoul.

Gerold R.
Germany
October 01, 2013
affordable stay for a party weekend in Gangnam
close to bars, value for money
ok, what i mentioned before: almost in the heart of Gangnam, so plenty of bars are around