Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1945 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1945 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Maurice W. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in March 2015
Nice but breakfast was not included
Clean, efficient.
Reviewed March 29, 2015

WAI P. from Myanmar
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
No bell service
location, cleaniness and comfort
Good place to stay with many shops near by. Near to subway station and available airport shuttle bus
Reviewed March 28, 2015

JIANFEI L. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
very good choice
breakfast can be better
nice, will be lived again next time.
Reviewed March 27, 2015

Ching N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
location is neither near myeondong or dondeameun
nothing special
Normal
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Supannee N. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Near subway & Easy to get bus at front of hotel
near subway, clean , free shuttle bus to market
Clean , and near Subway Eujiro 4 station , free shuttle bus service to Myeongdong market. Easily to get bus at front of hotel bus stop to airport.
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Minh N. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Good location
Best price
Good
Reviewed March 22, 2015

Liberty S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Very nice hotel
Room size, clean and soft bed
I love my stay at kukdo. I will be back again here.
Reviewed March 21, 2015

chau W. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Definitely not a 5-star hotel
With one king size bed and one single bed in the room, there was still enough space for us to walk around in the room.
The room was fairly clean; however, everything seemed quite dated. The bathroom was small, the room temperature was terribly HOT. The temp control switch did not work! And it was 29.1°C in our room. It was so hot and so dry and so uncomfortable. After I complained about the room temperature, the staff apologized but told me that it's in fact a central heating system and it can't be adjusted from our room....! What's that switch for then?? :/ The hotel was located in some industrial/piping workshop area...where I found it quite ghetto given the fact that the hotel was claimed to be 5 star. Yes indeed it's not too far from Myeong Dong (10mins by cab when there's no traffic).
Reviewed March 21, 2015

Sharon T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2015
Better than expected
Location, Location and location
The hotel is between Myeongdong and Dongdaemong. There are convenient stores & one chinese restaurant nearby. As it was considered winter, all aircon was shut down. On the first night, I managed to open a window to let air come in. But to my horror, it was noisy and I could hear motor sound despite being on the 21st floor. The staffs were helpful in every ways. Except for a request for late checkout at 2pm, I was denied and told to checkout at 1pm. I wish they were flexible on this. My flight was at 6.30pm and had to rush back to check out. I've stayed there for 6 nights and wish they would have been flexible. Otherwise it would have been perfect.
Reviewed March 04, 2015

ma B. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2014
Great location
great location, spacious room and clean
it was terrific
Reviewed March 04, 2015