arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1937 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1937 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.8

SINTZONG Y.
Malaysia
November 26, 2014
Shoppers hotel
Rooms size, cleanliness

Fui K.
Malaysia
November 24, 2014
Clean hotel with spacious room and friendly staff
Staff, cleaniless and room size
Friendly staff, room is spacious and has good view. But if u r a heavy shopper, you might prefer to stay at Myeongdong

Cuong L.
Vietnam
November 23, 2014
Good hotel, good price
Clean, good service, safe
Good.

KAORU M.
Japan
November 23, 2014
Comfortable
good access cleanlines
Location was great. This time I went to Shinchon many times. it took only 15mins directly from nearby station, Uljiro4(sa)-ga by line no.2. The hotel was only a few mins. walk from the station. Dondaemun history&culture park station is the next station. The hotel room was clean, but the washi basin was in the hallway. And the light there was so bright... I thought it' be better if the brightness is adjustable. Other than that was was very good.

Steve A.
Australia
November 19, 2014
Nice rooms
Room size, wifi, cost
A cheap rate was the attraction, along with a 5star rating but after staying Id not clasify it as 5* but more 4*. Food in the restaurant was average. Wifi great, room size and comfort was fine and staff were very attentive. Would stay again at the right price.

hemant G.
India
November 17, 2014
COMFORTABLE
LOCATION, PRICE , AIRPORT SHUTTLE
VERY COMFORTABLE

hemant G.
India
November 17, 2014
COMFORTABLE
LOCATION, PRICE , AIRPORT SHUTTLE
VERY COMFORTABLE

SEN C.
Hong Kong
November 16, 2014
nice hotel
nice place, room and staff

Alita F.
United States
November 15, 2014
Great Central Location
Location is in industrial area (lighting, tiles, furniture), Cleanliness (rooms were clean and beds comfy), Polite Helpful Doormen (English-speaking and always polite and helpful with taxi)
The stay itself was satisfactory. The rooms were surprisingly spacious, the beds comfy, rooms very clean, elevators were quick, bellhop took our bags right away. We checked in around 11pm so it was not busy. Front desk staff, I would say, need to work on their customer service. I'm very aware of cultural differences but see the need for their improvement. If the doormen are very polite ready to help with a smile, then it is not unheard of. The restaurant staff were too consumed with perfecting the positions of their tables and cleaning up. It's like we were eating in a museum and would be in trouble for making a mess. They were not friendly and kept us waiting for forks and straws when asked. Breakfast buffet was around $18/person and was pretty basic- breads, fruit, cereal, salad, some American fare (eggs, bacon, French toast, hotdog franks), juice and coffee. All in all, the very, very nice doormen redeemed the stiff front desk and restaurant staff.

NICEJOY M.
Philippines
November 14, 2014
Seoul
Hotel staffs were nice. Clean room
It was comfortable