arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 1132 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1132 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Chun N.
Singapore
October 26, 2015
Not a bad hotel
Location, staffs and room

Jin L.
Malaysia
October 13, 2015
Basic hotel that need some refurbished
hotel is near seoul metro, plenty of food around and offer free ice cream
Cats hotel was a very basic hotel that offer a no frills experience. The hotel is generally clean but it have pass the glory days. Its toilet and bath tub need to be change as it look used and dated. The good point is its near the subway station and many food outlet that is open till late at night.

Angela L.
Malaysia
August 11, 2015
Excellent Location, average facilities
Location, Ice Cream, Water
My partner and I stayed at Cats for a week. It was very pleasant most of the time. We chose Cats primarily for its location - which it didn't disappoint. It is a 3-5 minutes walk from the exit 5 of the Jongno-3-ga station (a major station in Seoul city) . Please note that the station has multiple exits and exit 5 is the nearest. It wasn't the easiest place to find, however, all we needed to do was refer to our map which we prepared earlier. Just be prepared and you wouldn't have any issues finding the place. The room was cosy enough though a little bit dark and often smelt of smoke. The smoky smell came from the hallways. The breakfast was simple, okay and good enough to keep us going for the morning. It was nice to come back after a hot hot hot day and cool down with the free ice cream. Every flavour we tried was tantalising. It was also nice to return to the room after a sweltering day to find drinks in the fridge to quench our thirst. We really appreciated it. It's just water right? But water never tasted better after the intense walking and sweating we did. If you don't plan on staying in the room all day, I would recommend this place.

Hui L.
Singapore
June 27, 2015
nice hotel but staff were indifferent
location

Sopa V.
Thailand
June 14, 2015
Good location, nice room
Location, Room, Ice-cream
Great! Free Ice cream. Big room and bath room. W.C. smell bad and no hangers.

Lee H.
Malaysia
June 07, 2015
Only location is good. It's a local love hotel.
location
Bad choice... Booked none smoking room but the whole hotel is full of cigarettes smell. Even the room given lighter and ashtray... Floor and bed room are dirty.

bryan W.
Indonesia
May 26, 2015
simple review
good location with average price

JOHN T.
United States
May 18, 2015
Friendly staff, good value
Friendly staff, good value, great location
The staff are very friendly and helpful. When I had a problem with WiFi, they came up immediately to fix it. They could do a little better with cleaning. They have free ice cream and coffee and cookies all day long. The breakfast is not as good as it used to be. They don't even serve the rice gruel or roasted potatoes that they used to. The boiled eggs smell a bit strange and old and the only hot things at breakfast are make it yourself toast and instant ramein.

JOHN T.
United States
May 18, 2015
Great location, helpful staff
Great location, helpful staff, good price
The breakfast is not as good as it used to be. They don't even serve the rice gruel or roasted potatoes that they used to. The cold boiled eggs smell a bit strange and old and the only hot things at breakfast are make it yourself toast and instant ramein. They have free ice cream and good free coffee and cookies all day long. The staff are great and so is the location! Best for transportation, sightseeing and shopping.

Wan N.
China
April 09, 2015
Tidy and convenient place to live
Convenient, tidy, free beverage in refri
Will stay again on next trip