arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 206 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 206 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Roland R.
Germany
August 03, 2014
best place to stay at Dong-Seoul terminal
location, location, location
It is the best place to stay when you have to take an early bus from Dong-Seoul terminal the next morning. There is no other hotel in the close vicinity of the terminal. The rooms are a little bit fancy in design and some special equipment such as double PC for gaming, which is not important for business travellers. There is quite a big variation of pricing depending on time or season, sometimes reasonable but sometimes very expensive for whatever reason.

Antoine H.
France
April 13, 2014
location is good if you need to use Dong Seoul
location
Location is the best point of this hotel. Room are fine but it was so noisy, I could hear people from neighboor rooms speaking and they were not shouting soundproof need to be improved for the price of the hotel

gabrielle K.
United States
April 02, 2014
Pleasant staff, quirky decor,
speed with which they moved me to a better room, helpful desk staff, near bus station
Love or hate the strange colour combinations in each room but you will certainly remember them. Very poor set up to plug in devices, had to jerry rig with towels and cups to keep my charger in the socket, no hooks anywhere in bathroom is very strange, towels therefore rest on counters or fall to floor. Little English but desk staff try to be helpful. Did not try restaurant except for coffee. Many nearby small stores and good local restaurants helped make it more appealing. Airport bus nearby plus you are next to bus station and MRT at Gangbyeon. Had a friend in the area who showed me around, that helped. IT is not the cool part of Seoul but the down home local feel grew on me. Not cheap for quite basic rooms but hotels seem expensive in Seoul. Lobby is garishly lit and has a few chairs and sofa, only good for waiting, not lingering.

SUMI H.
Japan
March 04, 2014
Good lacation to trip to local area
5 min to the station of long distance bus. 5 min to the metro station.
Very good location. Good for early morning departure for local area by long distance bus.

Jamey S.
United States
February 23, 2014
Great location
location
This place is all about the location. The proximity to Dong Seoul Bus Terminal made it a perfect overnight stop for me. The room was adequate, clean. The staff was friendly and efficient.

yeo H.
Singapore
February 17, 2014
Dong Seoul Hotel
Near bus terminal and train station, Near shopping mall and park, Near eateries.
Near bus terminal and train station, Near shopping mall and park, Near eateries.

CHUNG A.
Hong Kong
February 16, 2014
Super location
Close to two big bus terminus in which we can find bus for going to a lot of places at Korea. Close to underground station. Close to a lot of local restaurants.
Helpful staffs. He helped me to bring my daughter to emergency by taxi at midnight when small accident happened. Super convenient location of the hotel. We took bus to EVERLAND by bus , and the bus stop is only 3 minutes away from hotel on foot.

Chane K.
Thailand
January 25, 2014
great value, comfortable room
computer internet for the room, great price, big room
great value, comfortable room, with movies on the computer available. good location

Chane K.
Thailand
January 25, 2014
great value, comfortable room
computer internet for the room, great price, big room
great value, comfortable room, with movies on the computer available. good location

Chane K.
Thailand
January 25, 2014
great price, nice room
great price, big room, computers
it was great value, easy access to trasportation, has internet and computer in the room