Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 152 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 152 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Yian Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good experience and nice room...
Great location, very friendly staff and nice hotel
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Melvin T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Try the traditional staying
good stay
Reviewed October 03, 2015

Pui L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
a good deal for limited budget traveller
good location, only 5 minutes walk to convenient store and 10 mins to Anguk station and airport shuttle bus, many nice cafe and restaurant nearby
The room is a little bit too small for 2 ppl, but the little garden is a plus; a nice experience overall if you do not mind having some Mosquitos and small bugs in your room.
Reviewed September 30, 2015

CHOW F. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
special and nice guesthouse
historical building guesthouse, clean, and good staff
a very clean and comfortable room. the bathroom is clean. staff is very helpful. my children and me had a nice memory in this historical guesthouse.
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Richard H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Good location but lacking in comfort
Location, location, location
Good value if you are on a tight budget. Close to train station and plenty of food choices right at your doorstep.
Reviewed June 06, 2015

Ka Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
nice traditional stay
you can try the traditional hanbuk... they provide breakfast. .. very nice staffs
It was very nice to stay here to experience the traditional korean houses.
Reviewed May 24, 2015

Chan Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2015
Nice experience
comfortable, able to try the hanbok provided, nice environment
Comfortable
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Shui T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Staff are helpful
Helpful staff , location and environment
Reviewed May 06, 2015

Wing N. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Excellent hanok experience with a very nice host!
Convenient location, very nice host, Korean clothing experience
We had a good time staying at Doo. Doo is conveniently located. It is close to the subway and a street full of good Korean food. Lovely place to stay. We are grateful to have Min as our host. He is very helpful and we would like to thank him for helping us with our heavy luggage and managing to call a cab for us. The Korean clothing experience at Doo is great! Min is good at taking good photos!
Reviewed May 06, 2015

Mei T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Traditional Korean stay
1)traditional experience
Doo Hanok guesthouse offers a really nice traditional Korean housing experience. We stayed at House 2 which is less deep in. House 1 is further away from the metro station. The walls are pretty thin so you can hear your neighbors sometimes! Overall a good stay! (:
Reviewed April 04, 2015