Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2209 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2209 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Grace K.
Singapore
July 25, 2014
6D5N at Doulos Hotel
the staff's proficiency in English, Proper breakfast
The room was comfy but it is very dark. They need to have a full length mirror and need a iron and iron board in the room since it is a business hotel.

Grace K.
United States
July 23, 2014
small but great
clean, friendly, good location
I had a great stay here for 3 nights. I would definitely stay here again. You really can't beat the price for the clenliness and location.

Todd H.
United States
July 23, 2014
Wonderful stay
Location, breakfast, staff

Michael D.
Denmark
July 21, 2014
Nice and quiet basic hotel
Attentive, english speaking staff. Good location
Troublefree

Thomas U.
United States
July 21, 2014
Fair
Location. location, location
The room was very small,breakfast was poor to fair. Limited services provided

WON L.
South Korea
July 13, 2014
GOOD
nice & cozy & clean

Tracy B.
United States
July 12, 2014
good location
good location, value,
The hotel was a little hard to find, it's kind of on a back street but overall the location is good. you're within walking distance of plenty of things to do

Zhen L.
Singapore
July 07, 2014
Clean, friendly, comfortable with one slip,up
It was centrally,located, with easy access to a subway station which was an interchange serving 3 different lines. It was also clean. The staff were friendly
It was generally a very good experience. I would still recommend it. However I had a rather bad experience right at the end. It is a business hotel and the rooms are small. Comfortable for one person but 2 people staying together would find it quite a squeeze. But in general everything was clean and the staff members were helpful. The English standard was decent. My gripe with the hotel arose right before I left the hotel to take the airport shuttle from the stop nearby (another plus point). I asked the receptionists to help me order Korean fried chicken delivery (the Koreans like to order fried chicken and beer and get it delivered, for those who are unfamiliar). I hoped to bring a box home for my family to try. However, they politely and apologetically told me it was against their hotel policy to order food in. However, the funny thing is a few nights back another staff member had helped me call in chicken. Maybe he was bending the rules for me because it was quite dark out and I am a female traveling alone (I told him this as I was asking for his help). In this case, again, it was a special situation since I was leaving soon. I told the present receptionists this. Still they stuck by the 'policy'. I offered them my hand phone so they wouldn't have to use the hotel phone. Still refusal. I remained very civil because it seemed they were just trying to do what they were told. They told me that the hotel would allow me to buy chicken back to the hotel myself or call it in myself. I finally asked them to instruct me on how to pronounce the address in Korean but I could not get the fried chicken place to entertain my pseudo,Korean incoherence on the phone. The staff was observing my failure helplessly. I eventually solved my problem in an interesting way. I walked to the next,door hotel, briefly explained my predicament and asked them to call for delivery to my own hotel for me. They did so with some amusement. I just don't understand the policy!

David H.
United Kingdom
July 02, 2014
Comfortable and convenient
Good location, friendly and helpful staff, good value
Very pleasant

Yu H.
Taiwan
June 30, 2014
Hotel location is very near subway station
Location is good, hotel staff with good communication skills and friendly to customer, reservation price is nice.
I had felt well and friendly service when my stay at this hoel, recomment it to whom will visit Seoul city.