Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2210 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2210 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3

KENG W. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Short stay
clean, close to shopping and close to train station
Generally a very basic hotel with basic facilities. Room is very small and doesnt provide kettle. However the location is very good, easy access to shopping and trainstation.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Helen W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Perfect For Our First Visit to Seoul
Doulos Hotel is ideally situated being close to Airport Bus Stop, Subway, Eating Places and within comfortable walking distance of so many places of interest for us on our first visit to Seoul,
Our stay was most pleasant. Doulos Hotel is not too big. Our room was small but fine considering we were only in it to sleep and the bed was really comfortable. Ambience was very pleasant and staff were all very friendly and helpful. If we return to Seoul we would stay there again as it is excellent value for money.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Robertus B. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
City center !Easy to travel in seoul but small
freindly staff
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Fred M. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great place on a great location.
location, location, location
Great place in the middle of town, close to underground, buses and you can walk all over the center of town.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Rachel K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
dissapointed after for this trip.
good location, easy access to public transport, easy access to airport.
I'm so disappointed for this time, not FLEXIBLE for staff,I book for Standard Double with Breakfast, already email for request we stay for 2 person, but then still spent a lot of time for the extra change to paid for Standard Double for another 3 night, the worse things is my birthday date and the worse things is after a night of flight when reach there still need to argue for the extra amount. I almost want to cancelled and go to another hotel. Why I choose this hotel is last year I ever stay the same hotel and my friend also book the same room and same hotel , but create a lot of unnecessary issue make me very bad memory for my birthday date. Final things is hotel really make disappointed,staff not flexible and feel don't know to appreciate for old customer. Is really make a lousy day and upset for my big day.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Hwee L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in September 2013
Great staff, good location, average breakfast
Helpful staff, good location, loved the coin laundry
A mere 3-minute walk to the jongno Sam ga subway station, easy to get around. However breakfast was only average so wished I opted for the no breakfast rate as there are cafes aplenty in seoul serving great breakfasts. The coin laundry in the basement was a really nice touch. Exceeding helpful and friendly staff!
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Ralph T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Comfortable
location, staff clean
Really POOR air-conditioning Thank heavens the window opened.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Bernard L. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Good Price , Excellent Service, Best Hotel
Clean, breakfast, friendly Staff
Friendly Staff, Good Breakfast, Fast Internet, Clean Room and others I likeed this hotel. Next time, I make choice this hotel.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Ian W. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Good but room very small
location, cleanliness, helpful staff.
Good but the non smoking room we were given was a smoking room as it smelled from smoking.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Ryan R. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
really nice boutique in a convenient location
cleanliness, comfort, location
Reviewed September 09, 2013