arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2180 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2180 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3

7.3 Ralph T.
Australia
September 16, 2013
Comfortable
location, staff clean
Really POOR air-conditioning Thank heavens the window opened.

9.7 Bernard L.
United States
September 15, 2013
Good Price , Excellent Service, Best Hotel
Clean, breakfast, friendly Staff
Friendly Staff, Good Breakfast, Fast Internet, Clean Room and others I likeed this hotel. Next time, I make choice this hotel.

7.7 Ian W.
New Zealand
September 13, 2013
Good but room very small
location, cleanliness, helpful staff.
Good but the non smoking room we were given was a smoking room as it smelled from smoking.

8.3 Ryan R.
United States
September 09, 2013
really nice boutique in a convenient location
cleanliness, comfort, location

7 Wai C.
China
September 06, 2013
Many restaurants nearby.
The location is ok, near the underground. It's easy to take the airport bus.
1) The staff are friendly, check-in and check-out very fast. 2) The breakfast is fair, don't expect to have a wonderful food to eat. 3) It's not a grand hotel, just like a motel, but the room is clean and the staff are friendly.

9 swastika K.
Indonesia
September 03, 2013
my stay was comfortable and cozy
so nice and kindly staff theyvreally helpfull, near downtown and not really expensive
my greatcexperience stay here.. Will comebcak again when I go to seoul

8 Mark M.
United States
August 31, 2013
An out-of-the-way gem of an inexpensive hotel
Location, price, staff
I have stayed at the Doulos 5 or 6 times. I keep going back because of the convenient location small but comfortable rooms and the pleasant staff. No frills, but good basic breakfast. Jongno area more like real Seoul, compared to 5-star tourist bubble.

9 Lukas M.
Czech Republic
August 30, 2013
Great
Location, cleanliness, breakfast

5 Mandy L.
Taiwan
August 29, 2013
a deluxe room is small as a standard room
a convenient location, many restaurants, and friendly receiption
Paying more money for a deluxe room, but it's small as a standard room beyond our expectation. It's located at a small alley, so it's not easy to find it at the first day. It will be dangerous if the travellers return in the midnight. Many motels and restaurants are in the neighborhood, and you can many drunken people sleeping on the alley and street.

7.3 stephen W.
Australia
August 24, 2013
Clean Hotel reasonable Good Location
Location, cleaniliness access to shopping areas and local transport
Stayed for 2 nights only. Room was very small but clean and tidy no wardrobe etc. Comfortable for 2 nights would not want that room type for a longer stay. Close to shopping area 10 minute walk to Myeondong and plenty of taxis etc within walking distance.