arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2188 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2188 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Lukas M.
Czech Republic
August 30, 2013
Great
Location, cleanliness, breakfast

Mandy L.
Taiwan
August 29, 2013
a deluxe room is small as a standard room
a convenient location, many restaurants, and friendly receiption
Paying more money for a deluxe room, but it's small as a standard room beyond our expectation. It's located at a small alley, so it's not easy to find it at the first day. It will be dangerous if the travellers return in the midnight. Many motels and restaurants are in the neighborhood, and you can many drunken people sleeping on the alley and street.

stephen W.
Australia
August 24, 2013
Clean Hotel reasonable Good Location
Location, cleaniliness access to shopping areas and local transport
Stayed for 2 nights only. Room was very small but clean and tidy no wardrobe etc. Comfortable for 2 nights would not want that room type for a longer stay. Close to shopping area 10 minute walk to Myeondong and plenty of taxis etc within walking distance.

Francois-Xavier G.
France
August 21, 2013
Very nice
Location, excellent quality-to-price ratio

Mary U.
Philippines
August 18, 2013
Clean and Good Value for Money
Comfortable, Clean , Good Value
Our stay at Doulos was very pleasant. The room is being made up daily. Very comfortable bed and comforters. Breakfast is good as well. The only thing that we did not like so much was the route that we walk when going to the main road, in the morning it gets too smoky because of the people grilling some mackerel in the streets. But that's it. The overall stay is good and convenient :)

Chong L.
Malaysia
August 14, 2013
Great location, value for money!
Clean, Good Staff/Language, Location!
Great place - recommended for location close to insadong,jongno and myeongdong area. slight wear and tear showing on carpet and some walls (water leakage). Overall still a great value proposition.

Michelle Y.
Malaysia
August 13, 2013
Value for money
Central location, friendly staff, good value
We booked 2 the Deluxe Double rooms in July 2013. The room is not big, this is typical of most budget hotels in the city, but it was adequate for 2 person. Some parts of the room showed signs of wear and tear but daily housekeeping helped make the room comfortable. Location of hotel is very central, it's about 2 minutes walk to the subway station and 5 minutes away from shopping/nightlife/restaurants. Staff spoke English, was very efficient and friendly. Breakfast was included in our package. The selection was good, in my opinion, but I am not a big eater so others might disagree.

Bradley J.
Australia
August 11, 2013
not a fan of the location
clean room, friendly staff
good hotel with friendly staff that speaks a good english. Not a good location.

MICHELLE M.
Malaysia
August 09, 2013
Staff that make you feel like you're at home!
Staff, huge bathroom & breakfast!
Everything was perfect at Doulos except that it maybe difficult to find since it's hidden in a small alley. However the location is quite convenient and centrally located. The staff was amazing, they were attentive and friendly although they might not speak fluent english. The room is small, like most of the hotel in Seoul, the bathroom however is huge and comes with a bathtub! The breakfast buffet is good and has both western and eastern food to choose. Overall it's a perfect place for an overnight stay.

George C.
New Zealand
August 08, 2013
Convenient and comfortable
English speaking staff, breakfast, bed
Very good. Staff was very friendly and attentive to my needs, such as asking for directions and providing converters for my laptop power source.