Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2210 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2210 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Bradley J.
Australia
August 11, 2013
not a fan of the location
clean room, friendly staff
good hotel with friendly staff that speaks a good english. Not a good location.

MICHELLE M.
Malaysia
August 09, 2013
Staff that make you feel like you're at home!
Staff, huge bathroom & breakfast!
Everything was perfect at Doulos except that it maybe difficult to find since it's hidden in a small alley. However the location is quite convenient and centrally located. The staff was amazing, they were attentive and friendly although they might not speak fluent english. The room is small, like most of the hotel in Seoul, the bathroom however is huge and comes with a bathtub! The breakfast buffet is good and has both western and eastern food to choose. Overall it's a perfect place for an overnight stay.

George C.
New Zealand
August 08, 2013
Convenient and comfortable
English speaking staff, breakfast, bed
Very good. Staff was very friendly and attentive to my needs, such as asking for directions and providing converters for my laptop power source.

Siu L.
Hong Kong
August 07, 2013
convenient staff
staff speaks good English, convenient and breakfast is great
The hotel is very convenient and it is located close to the subway. The staff speaks fluent English.

Fei C.
Hong Kong
July 31, 2013
Great Hotel.
Excellent location. Great service. Nice breakfast.
Excellent location. Great service. Nice breakfast.

Antonio G.
Spain
July 31, 2013
Good for the price
Location, prize, staff
The location is superb if you want to be close to the traditional center and to the metro station. The price is very good for this expensive city. Access to the airport is quite easy. The free wireless is very appreciated. The staff was really helpful and friendly. The room was tidy but it was tiny. The air conditioner was noisy.

Mark M.
United States
July 30, 2013
Good
Location, Cleanliness, Price
Positive. It is a nice hotel that is close to the subway and shopping

DANIEL J.
United States
July 27, 2013
Amazing Staff
Staff helpfulness, ease of access, family feel
I can only say that Doulos Hotel was amazing. The staff were the best I've ever experienced; helpful, sincere and polite.

yu C.
Hong Kong
July 25, 2013
comfortable hotel with gd location
comfortable, gd location, nice staff
it is a really comfortable hotel with good location. close to metro station with 5 to 10 mins walk. with small convenient stores and food booth outside the hotel. staff are very nice helpful. overall very good experience here. i will definitely come again.

Wong F.
Hong Kong
July 25, 2013
Centrally located, affordable and clean
Good location very near airport shuttle stop, near nightlife and lots of restaurants
I have bee staying at this hotel every time i come to Seoul for the past 3 years. It has always pleased me with its excellent staff performance, very affordable price, and the vicinity to everything! Room isn't very large but is sufficient with good bathroom and air-conditioning. The availability of self service laundry is a bonus for guests. Free LAN and wifi always fast and reliable. Reasonably quiet throughout the day, makes this an ideal choice.