arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2180 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2180 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3

chiu N.
Malaysia
July 23, 2013
comfortable bed and great location
comfortable bed, superb breakfast, great lcoation
the hotel is not hard to find. just off from jongno-3ga and exit at 15. once exit there is a small lane on your left and the right hand side is the main road. just enter into the small land, keep walking you will see a lot of trophy shops. until a T-junction you may turn right, doulos hotel is just on the left hand side. (in case my direction is wrong, please ask along while you are walking in the small street). on the first night we reach at 7pm. the check-in process is fast. however, the room at level 9 was very small and the centralized aircond cannot be adjusted and keep blowing directly to the bed. so we cannot sleep well for the whole night. however, the next day morning we went for complain about the aircond, the counter staff directly change a room at level 7 for us. the second room was just nice and comfortable. so, please do not accept the room if they give you level 9. the breakfast provided was superb with a lot of choices. value for money.

Gen B.
Japan
July 22, 2013
Clean, friendly, excellent choice to stay in Seoul
Location, staff, breakfast
Nothing fancy. Clean, reliable, friendly hotel in the middle of Seoul. Great breakfast buffet and very good pricing. Will not stay anywhere else in Seoul!!

Santi T.
Indonesia
July 21, 2013
Good hotel , near subway :)
Good staff ,Clean and convinient
The hotel is good, near subway. In additional, the staff is nice and helpfull

Maria N.
Sweden
July 20, 2013
Good
Good location, value for money and breakfast
It's a good hotel in a good location. Small room but comfortable bed.

Ronald L.
United States
July 19, 2013
My stay was short and the hotel was perfect.
Location, comfortable, and reasonable price
It was short and sweet. Location was very close to the namsan tower and insadong.

Marc B.
France
July 16, 2013
very good
central, clean, friendly
nice hotel, cheap, clean, central, near transport,restaurants, parks and cultural attractions

Wing T.
Hong Kong
July 16, 2013
Good for shopping
Convenient, clean and able to speak in English
Convenient, clean and able to speak in English. There is a night marketing near the hotel.

LIN P.
China
July 13, 2013
Friendly staff
Location,breakfast,staff
The room is different from the website decription. The staff said that's because of Agoda never changed the picture. There is no table and chair in delux double. Quite disappointed at first. But staffs are very friendly and breakfast is not too bad. Good location. Nice decoration.

Robert N.
United States
July 13, 2013
Excellent location close to all!
Location, Service, Comfort
This hotel was located three blocks from the Jongno 3(sam) ga Metro Station, Four blocks from the Insadong shopping area, one block from excellent and well known fish restaurants, walking distance to famous cultural sites (temples, parks), bookstores, neighborhood bath, Movie Theater and nightlife/restaurants and shopping galore. I found the staff to be really friendly and helpful. They helped me to find places to go and made restaurant reservations for me. There is an airport shuttle on the street in front of the station three short blocks away, and the metro is easy to use if you want to take the Airport Express from Incheon Airport to the Jongno 3(sam) ga Station. Go to Seoul now, and stay at this hotel. International crowd at this hotel.

Zomerie M.
Philippines
July 13, 2013
Great location with friendly staff
Hotel is very accessible to transportation, near some of the city sights and shopping, and the staffs are accomodating.
The location of the hotel is very convinient. It is walking distance to the public transportion including the subway. Also, its good that hotel staffs are good in english and had even help us book our tours during our stay there.