Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2214 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2214 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Jing T. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
very jgood breakfast and nice staff.
close to park, nice staff, and good breakfast.
It is good to stay, I will go again for next trip.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

BONIFACIO D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
Friendly staff; Value for money
Very friendly and helpful English-Speaking staff; 5 mins walk to/from Airport Limousine Bus stop and subway station; Continental breakfast is served to guests
My husband and I stayed in this hotel when we were in Seoul from April 1 to 6, 2013. I highly recommend this hotel to Seoul travelers for the following reasons: (1) Very friendly and helpful English-Speaking staff; (2) 5 minutes walk to/from Airport Limousine Bus Jongno 3-ga stop (Bus 6002) and Jogno 3-ga subway station (Orange Line); (3) Continental breakfast is served to guests; (4) Room is just about right for 2 people - just make sure that you know where to put your luggages as they will take up space if you are not organized; (5) provision of 2 bottles of water and chocolates daily and a thank you gift on the last day of our stay is a plus. Walking to and from the hotel will be through several alleys - dark at night but no need to worry about safety. In the hotel, you will see several trophies awarded to the hotel for its excellent service. I totally agree and will definitely stay in the same hotel when I travel back to Seoul.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Yvette L. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
Correct hotel for a short stay
Location above all.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Neil U. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Great location
Location, Price, Transit nearby
Room was nice but small, location was very good - hard to find as it was on a small street but very close to lots of local restaurants and the subway
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Grace L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Compact, but comfortable.
Location, price, and customer service.
While the rooms are indeed very small, if you're just there to snooze, it's an acceptable size. Everything was clean. They even provided free bottles of water and complimentary chocolates every day. The people at the front desk were always helpful when we needed help and were very polite. What's best is that it's located centrally, so it is extremely easy to get to local attractions.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

yee L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
everything nice
clean and tidy, close to restaurants and tourist sites, friendly staff
a bit hot when staying in room, and rooms are quite small, anyway its a very nice hotel.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Thorsten H. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Nice City Hotel in a very central location
clean, friendly staff, central location
Reviewed April 09, 2013

pui C. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
it is very nice
location, nice service!~
Reviewed April 08, 2013

man H. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Easy to find and breakfast is nice
breakfast is good
Reviewed April 08, 2013

David O. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Value for money
Small but nice room with attached bathroom, comfortable bed and clean
Relieved after traditional korean stay. Stay was all good except that our room is next to the house keeping store and lift which can be noisy at times. A coin operated laundry at basement for your use which is handy. Breakfast is not fantastic but good enough. Value for money.
Reviewed April 05, 2013