Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2210 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2210 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Jane T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location but small rooms
great location
room is small but location is good! nice food stalls around the area and very close to one of the busiest subway in seoul!
Reviewed February 03, 2013

Lee Y. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
The hotel is ...
specialy Great breakfast.
The hotel is everything was fine. specialy Great breakfast. the room is so small but it's not problums.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

stephanie J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great hotel but rooms were small.
Perfect location and great staff
This hotel was easy to find as long as you make sure you turn down the alley on the left outside of exit 15 of the subway (there is a small pharmacy on the corner of the alley - and it's only a few meters wide). Just walk to the end of the narrow street lined with trophy making shops and then when you get to an opening, look right and the hotel is about 20 meters along the road on the left hand side - you will be able to see the sign. The staff were very helpful and polite and spoke perfect english. The rooms were clean and well presented, but they were on the small side so don't bring too much luggage - we only had a day pack as it was a weekend visit. The hot water was really hot and plentiful. The breakfast was good, some cereal, toast, pastries, fresh fruit, fruit juices, teas and coffee, ham, cheese, salad, olives and a few other bits and bobs (I can't remember excactly what else). The beds were really comfy and you the heating system was very efficient. The TV had loads of english channels inc news, National Geographic, movies and dramas. The sound on the TVs are capped so you can't disturb your neighbours and they won't be able to disturb you! The location of the hotel is perfect, smack bang in the middle of the touristy stuff and everything is really easy to access. Loved this hotel and will definately stay again as long as we don't bring much luggage! Great value for money.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Sharen A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
In the area you want to be
This area is great for restaurants, nightlife, shopping & interest
A very good little hotel right in the most interesting part of Seoul; historical old laneways, authentic dining options right up to all the Western brands and right near the Stream, that is a lovely way to walk across town. Rooms are slightly small but have all you need. Very comfy beds, great block out curtains and silence. The choccy and water each day is a lovely touch. Good public areas in reception, computer area and breakfast is pretty good too.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Pailu H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
great location, but small
clean, business like, breakfast, coined laundry machines
other than it is too small for 2, like it very much
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Vincent L. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Well located hotel in Seoul for a decent price
Location and price
Hotel Doulos is well located in Seoul, 2 minutes from Metro and a walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Easy to reach to main attractions by taxi or metrro from there. Rooms are quite small, as well as the bed, but enough for travelling and visiting the city. A good choice for foreign travellers.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

PANG K. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Vey nice and clean
clean
The hotel is located in easily accessible location although the Room is little bit small. Would suggest to stay in Standard room for better comfort, which is great value for money. Over all, the room is clean and tidy. The staff is very nice and helpful
Reviewed January 22, 2013

James M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Good location, friendly and attentive staff
Location, Free breakfast, Laundry facilities
This hotel is in a great location for sightseeing. Just a short walk from the Jongno 3-ga subway station. The small alley-like streets leading from the main street to the hotel give you a different feel of the city. Easy walking to Insadong as well as the area palaces. The room was cozy and had everything we needed. The complementary toiletries included fun items such as face toner/lotion among other extra things. The staff was very kind and attentive to guests. Everyone spoke English with ease and even commended us on our limited Korean. They held our luggage/delivered to room. We used the laundry facilites and they quickly remedied non-working washer. We were always greeted warmly by all the staff at all times. The free breakfast changed daily and the offerings were enough to offer something for everyone. The dining staff was also very kind and wanted to make sure everything was to the guest's liking.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Mina C. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Simple but great service and clean; nice location
walking distance of Insadong and the Palace
Very comfortable and trouble-free. The hotel is very quiet and the service efficient and polite.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Rico T. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Good location, good hotel!!
Location, rooms, service
Hotel is located at Jongno, within the vicinity of the love motels around the area. We arrived at around 11pm, taking the airport bus from Incheon International Airport -- a good 50 minutes travel time. One would have to research through the Internet on how to get to the hotel, as it is located in a small street behind the alleyways. The streets looked safe enough to walk through, as there were many food / drinking stalls open at night. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the bus stop through the "long way"; the shorter way (around two minutes) is through the maze of alleys right by the bus stop-- try only after your first day at the hotel. We were greeted by cheery (and handsome) hotel staff. They do speak some English. We were on the fifth floor, the view was that of the love hotel across the block. The room was quite small, just enough for my mom and me. Probably another person could squeeze in, but it might not be comfortable. Delicious welcome chocolates in the fridge + our daily ration of two bottles of water. Airconditioning controls available, but I wondered why the heater kept turning on when I wanted to have the room at 14 celsius (I'm the sort of guy who wears a t-shirt even when the temperature is zero celsius) --- until I figured that it was -3celsius outside; so I opened the windows instead. Toiletries are provided, and the bathroom is clean and more than adequate. There is a flat screen TV, and Wi-fi signal is absolutely strong! Buffet breakfasts were included in the price, which starts at 7AM. Selection included salad, rice or noodles, one meat dish, eggs, soup, bread and pastries, canned fruit, coffee tea juices -- just enough for the morning. Sadly it seemed repetetive. The area is absolutely near the Jongno-3-ga train station which serves three lines, and a taxi stand is located near the bus stop. I'm definitely staying here on my next trip to Seoul!
Reviewed January 15, 2013