Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2210 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2210 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Margaret D.
Canada
January 13, 2013
Comfortable room in a very nice hotel.
Very convenient location, satisfying breakfast buffet
Hotel is within easy walking distance to metro, and touristy shopping area.

Gerard J.
Netherlands
January 13, 2013
Small room, hard to find, and good breakfast
Breakfast was good and pleasant, close to subway station
Room was very small, and the double bed is just sufficient for two people, definitely not a king size bed nor room.

Tse T.
Hong Kong
January 11, 2013
Excellent Service, vagreat location but small room
Valuable room price, very near metro and airport bus
The room is very clean and the staff at front desk are very helpful, especially Mr. Lee. The room is very clean,however, is very tiny. Everyday they provided 2 free bottles of water and 2 piece of chocolate. We stayed at Room 802 but cannot connet the wifi at 8/F, we just connet 9/F Floor wifi and very stable. The breakfast is very nice although have less choice of food. Just 10-15 mins walk to Dongdaemun and very convenience with Metro line 1,3,5 interchange station. (Jong-ru 3 ga station) I am strongly recommend this hotel to friends and must stay in Doulos Hotel again!

Andreas M.
Ireland
January 07, 2013
Good value for money with excellent location
3min walk from subway exit, lively area with good bars and restaurants
I was surprised by the value of money I got from staying in this hotel. It is rare to find a hotel where the rate includes breakfast. The hotel is in a quiet block (1 block from the busy jongno 3 ga area) so you can't hear a thing at night. Breakfast is good value for money and there is a variety of foods.

Ye P.
China
January 06, 2013
Worst experience ever
None
It was really my worst hotel experience ever. The Hotel is on a back street very difficult to find but the hotel did not bother to put up a sign at the entrance of the street they are on. The room was small and staff were aloof. I stayed in Room 307 and the toilet was shaking. The worst thing was that, while the outside temperature was minus 10+, A/C in my room was not working at all so the room temperature was 15C and was literally freezing!!!!! And I had to complain to the staff twice and it took the hotel several hours to get my A/C fixed!!!! 绝对是最糟烂的住宿经历,没有之一!酒店在一条小街上,很难找,但他们也懒得在外面提供任何标识。我住在狭小的307,马桶是摇晃着的,屋里的温度只有15度,冻得死人呀!!!服务人员都爱答不理,空调问题跟他们讲了两次,花了好几个钟头才解决!!!

venkatasubramanian S.
India
January 04, 2013
small hotel, great location
convenient location
Airport shuttle is 5min walk. Hotel is bit inside the small lane so little hard to locate at first. Small and nice decorated hotel. Breakfast is great. Wifi not so good. LAN is ok. Very near to subway and restaurants. Room is too small. Don't bring more than one luggage. Toilet is clean. Staffs are very helpful on finding direction or any assistance. I will stay here for breakfast.

WEERASAK S.
Thailand
January 04, 2013
Great Location Nice Staffs
Great Location, Good breakfast
The hotel is few minutes walk from Jongno 3 ga subway station. This station links with 3 main subway lines. The neighborhood are well consisted of restaurants and coffee shops. Walk-able distance to Insadong or even to the palace and city hall.

wei M.
Singapore
January 04, 2013
great location
clean and great service
train station is juz 3min walk away walking distance to insadong samsil-gil very convenient shops open till late around walking distance to myeong-dong ard 15-20min. room is very clean and well maintain juz that is a little small for 2 i guess 1 person is still ok for me.

Yves M.
France
January 03, 2013
Great location, normal small hotel
Near subway hub and airport bus, quite clean and nice service
the room is small and the wall should be repainted. but the room is clean, all needed is provided and the desk people can speak english. not much to say, it's not luxury but the stay is confortable. the breakfast is included, it consists of some pan, cereal, saussage, ham, etc. but no corean food, maybe a miss.

YAU C.
China
January 03, 2013
Room is clean but the location is inconvenient
Clean room and good customer service
The staff is very caring and could communicate in English. The room is clean. Though the place is near KTR (about 2-3 minutes), you need to get into narrow streets to find the hotel.