Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2210 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2210 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Leong K.
Singapore
January 02, 2013
Great location with warm/helpful service provide
Great location
It was my first trip to korea and this hotel was an affordable and good hotel. It is located just 5 mins walk away from the train station 'jongno sam(3)-ga' and there were many ameneties nearby that area. Overall if you are looking for a cheap hotel with a great location, this hotel is greatly recommended.

Houe Y.
Malaysia
January 02, 2013
Wonderful Business Class Hotel
Self-Laundry, Great Staffs, Classy Place
My first winter and first trip to South Korea, the hotel is located behind their subway station at Jongno-sam-ga. Its was hard to locate the hotel as it is inside a side street. However the hotel was really great with bath tub for soaking in during the cold winter. Its located smacked right in the city. Near to insa-dong and hongdae. Breakfast was also really fresh and good. We would totally go back to this hotel again.

INACIO B.
Portugal
January 02, 2013
great location but relatively poor service
location, location, and location!
I traveled there with my boyfriend, so it is not a problem for me with the hotel's located small dark alley (and there are a few motels on the alley too) which might be a concern for single female travellers. The personnel at the desks are always helpful, however, what annoyed me most during the stay is the room cleaning service - (1) our sleep clothes were in a mess on the table after the room's cleaned, (2) our paper slippers were gone and found under bed, (3) our paper slippers again "flew" (or being threw?) onto our baggage; totally understand that the cleaning ladies are very occupied during a busy day but appreciate a little more care towards small details! And do not expect any service a boutique or business hotel might offer, the tv in our room shows only one channel, and this "problem" had not been solved finally at our entire trip. Except for location, I wont recommend this hotel to anybody else.

LIRA F.
Philippines
December 30, 2012
great service and location
near shopping centres in downtown seoul
Doulos Hotel is a modern, clean and minimalist hotel. The amenities include buffet breakfast, wifi, laundry and internet near the resto. They also offer tours which is very cheap starting at $85 per person. The staffs are friendly, always smiling, good in english and very professional. Though the hotel is near shopping areas, and in downtown seoul, its specific location is quite hard to find, it is near jongro sam ga station behind the cinema for those who will avail this hotel, when you get there, they can give you a small map that they'll show you where you need to go, which is more helpful than the map of seoul. I love this hotel because it is cozy and you feel at home and safe. I highly recommend this hotel.

Andrew T.
Singapore
December 30, 2012
Lovely hotel, small rooms but clean and new!
New and clean rooms, superb staff service!
Small rooms but the rooms were new and really clean. Hotel were rather hard to find, but the location is really great. It's located near the subway(once you learn the short cut) and there are a lot of 24 hours eateries and convenience store nearby. Hotel has washing machines and dryer located at the basement. Free wifi in rooms!

Eugene Y.
Singapore
December 29, 2012
great location and hospitality but with small room
5 minutes walk to the metro station.
very close to the metro station if you walk through the small alley from exit 15. 15min walk to myeongdong. there are many restaurants and shops if you turn left coming out of the hotel and walk for about 5mins. they use central heating so couldn't really control the room temperature. breakfast was simple but adequate. they provided a gift for christmas and parting gift which was a nice touch

Eva L.
United States
December 23, 2012
best kept secret hotel in seoul
quiet, clean, superb service
the hotel is truly a gem. it is one of the best kept secret cozy hotel in seoul. the front desk speaks English, friendly and very helpful in guiding me through the city. He gives pointers how to get around the city the cheapest and safest possible. Very helpful and always with a smile. Hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. It best for solo or a couple as the room are made just for that. No drawers, though but everything else is great. They provide converter for US wattage for electronic devices. You can't beat the price and their service is truly one of their selling point. The street look kinda grungy but another high rise hotel is being constructed. it is also in the heart of the city, near the metro, bus, temple and right behind the cinema. I recommend it for solo and couple traveler or business trip type. Shopping, sightseeing, restaurant are all around. I really liked the street food vendors at night. Very Good and cheap.

Chai G.
Malaysia
December 23, 2012
Lovely hotel and great services
Overall services are ok
Location: very strategic to some shopping malls. Services: excellent. Price: value for money. Recommendation: yes.

LAM C.
Hong Kong
December 21, 2012
A hotel with excellent location
Great location, 5 mins to MRT, reasonable price , nice breakfast included, nice staff and clean room
Good pick to choose duolos . With many shops and food nearby. Transportation is good too. Hv wifi in room

Hong K.
Malaysia
December 20, 2012
simple yet great location
close to jongno 3(sam) ga station
Staff are very helpful and informative. although the room is clean, but is slightly smaller than most of the hotel. just for staying for short period