arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2180 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2180 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3

8 Kevin H.
Singapore
December 09, 2012
Fab location near the Subway Interchange
Location!
Excellent location in Seoul. Its about 50m away from Jong No Sam (3) Ga, which is also a subway interchange. All the major sites are only about 2-3 stops away. Walkable to Insadong (Angkuk) Theres also tonnes of restaurants located around the area that open till late.

9.3 Mai N.
Australia
December 08, 2012
Great location
Cleaniless, friendly staff and good breakfast
Conveniently located hotel with modern features. Staff are friendly and courteous. Hotel offers good breakfast. Only downside is room is small. Would stay here again.

8.7 Pang T.
Australia
December 07, 2012
Nice hotel with good location
location
hotel is well located and not on the main road. it is quiet and yet very near to subway and good eating places. staff are very helpful. the room is small, but is clean and affordable. the breakfast was simple, but good. walking distance to shopping areas. will stay again in this hotel. computer at second floor comes in handy.

9.3 Teck P.
Singapore
December 06, 2012
Good choice for a trip.
Surroundings are peaceful,quiet.
To start off, this hotel is located just a stone throw away from jongno 3 subway station. The hotel is situated further away from the main road which makes it literally oblivious to sounds. It is also very clean, although it is a little cramped inside. However, i feel that the air conditioning is not very strong and I was sweating in the room. In summary, it was a good hotel in a good location.

9 Chak N.
Australia
December 04, 2012
I love this hotel despite some misgivings.
Location, service, cleanliness.
We stayed for 8 nights at the Deluxe Double Room. The Location It is located behind the main arterial roads of Dongdaemun, and is not easy to find. My advice is to have the address written in Korean for the taxi driver. All taxis have GPS navigational aid. We caught the taxi from Seoul Station taxi queue, after arriving at the station. It was very convenient, and only took less than ten minutes to get to the hotel. The cost was less than KRW10,000. The Vicinity The hotel is located behind some small lanes, and very near to Seoul Cinema. Once you get to know where you are, food, shopping, street-food, Metro stations are all within five minutes walk, and it’s easy. You can’t get better than this! I enjoy walking along these little lanes. It was safe, even at 12 midnight. The Room It was a bit cramped, leaving not much room for the luggage. We were originally offered another similarly sized room that smelt of cigarette smoke, but we insisted on changing. The room was clean and cosy. All the usual amenities were provided. The Air-conditioning. The ducted air-conditioning was the nosiest of any hotel I have ever stayed at, and it didn’t seem to be adjustable. It was either ON, and a sleepless night, or OFF, and a warm and stuffy room. The Breakfast. Simple but delicious and sumptuous. Toast, fruits, cereals, bacon (or sausages), eggs (alternating between fried or scrambled on different days), fruit juices, some European pastries, salads (her favourite). The single female attendant was attentive, polite and always welcomes you with a bow if she sees you. The Staff The staffs at the reception were very polite and helpful in providing directions, helping with taxis, written instructions in Korean, etc. Spoken English is not a problem. Conclusion I enjoyed my stay at this hotel tremendously, although the air-conditioning system has room for improvement. Smoking should also be prohibited. All in all, this is a good hotel and worth the money.

6.7 Joon K.
South Korea
December 03, 2012
cozy and calm hotel
calm, kindness
The location is little tricky but overall it's good for traveller who wants economic trip. Though it's little difficult to find out, hotel is near from Jongro and Myung-dong( Not really near but it's walkable)

9.7 Tee Y.
Malaysia
December 03, 2012
wonderful stay
I like the breakfast. its convenient location- within walking distance to the bus stop to get to nami island. we walked from this hotel to myeongdong. the room is clean. excellent room service.
The only con is that the alleys leading to this hotel are dark and there was no one at all but I guess the safety in seoul is good hence not much to worry about. It is really worth staying. Hotel staff does speak english. We put up total of 5 nights and would like to stay there again in next visit.

8.7 Melodie T.
Canada
December 03, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location
Very clean, comfortable rooms; decent breakfast; great location
would recommend the doulos hotel. good location, not too large, very clean and comfortable with an adequate breakfast. front desk staff were quite helpful, despite limited english. stayed with a friend, who had her own room. we were not happy that the hotel would not allow us to extend even one room for a couple of hours, unless we paid an additional per hour! the breakfast had an adequate selection--2 types of pastry/bun, toast, salad fixings, an egg dish and one hot asian dish, cold cereal and fruit (mostly canned). pet peeve--paper coffee cups! the hotel should provide real cups and reduce its garbage production. the walls are somewhat thin, which may be a concern for some travellers. the walls are fairly th

7.7 WEI L.
Taiwan
November 30, 2012
Good location, clean, but a bit crowded for two
less than 5 minute walk to subway
overall a good experience. + clean room + close to subway + free wifi - room is a bit small

7.3 Lee K.
Malaysia
November 30, 2012
Great location but very small room.
Location is near subway and shopping street.
A very clean and nice location hotel. Breakfast was simple and decent.