arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2179 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2179 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3

7 SZE M.
Hong Kong
November 27, 2012
Great location but small room
Great Location
Great location. Not too far from subway station. Many restaurants and shops around. The room is small but for the price it offered I have no complaint. Staff were nice and helpful.

8.7 Joachim S.
Austria
November 27, 2012
Very convenient, nice and simple breakfast!!
Nice staff very helpful
Very nice hotel the only one thing is room a little small, others are perfect!! Will defiantly choose here again!!

9.7 jean P.
Switzerland
November 26, 2012
close to main tourist spot and good price/quality
close to main touristic areas, quality/price is excellent, good english level, close to restaurants
+ : close to main touristic areas, quality/price is excellent, good english level, close to restaurants - : small room, "hard" to find but easy with a map or instrution you can find in tripadvisor review = will definitely go there again i stayed 2 nights in a deluxe room for usd per night the hotel is close to many touristic area (15 min max by walk) and is close to a subway station (2 min) to go farer if necessary. the room is clean and modern, it has a comfortable bed and make this hotel perfect to sleep in for a stay in seoul. maybe business pple will need more services which are good enough but not complete for demanding people.

7.7 Ellison H.
Australia
November 25, 2012
warm, clean, central location
modern facilities
Modern facilities, clean and warm rooms with a substantial breakfast. Location was central, although in a side alley which isn't up market.

8.3 Yunn K.
Malaysia
November 25, 2012
Great location and service!
Convenient location, clean rooms and polite staff
We had a great stay and hotel doulos and will definitely recommend this hotel. The standard room at this hotel is small but it doesnt matter because at the end of the day, all we need is just a clean room and bed to rest. The hotel location is so convenient that we can never go hungry as there are many restaurants and cafes around. If you are not sure how to go somewhere, just ask the receptionist and they will be happy to show you around.

8.3 chan Y.
Hong Kong
November 25, 2012
Good location near subway station
Good location friendly staff
The hotel location is good that just around two minutes away from the subway station. The hotel offers free wifi but it is not very stable. The breakfast is very nice.

8 Gek L.
Singapore
November 24, 2012
Convenient location and friendly staff
I like the breakfast
The hotel is located at a convenient area but it can only be accessed through back lanes. We were lucky to get instructions from a guy who could speak some English. Otherwise, we would definitely be lost in the lanes. Pros: clean and neat hotel, front desk staff who can speak some English, breakfast is fairly good. Shower water pressure is good and all the usual necessities such as shampoo, bath liquid, comb, slippers etc provided, cable TV, free wifi. Cons: unable to adjust the aircon/heater in the room so it can get cold In the room at night and in the morning. Do not like to walk through the back lanes to and from the hotel, room is quite small. No extra pillows provided but I didn't ask. No kettle in the room but can get hot water from a machine on 2nd floor of the hotel.

9.3 FOO L.
Malaysia
November 23, 2012
great hotel with excellent service
close to the mrt station
this is a business hotel even though the room is small but more than enough for me. pro: the location is good just 2-3mins walk to the mrt stations which allow us to take line 1, line3 and line 5. besides this, there are a lot of coffee shop at the main street. most of them are opened for 24 hours. self laundry are available which only cost won. cons: standard room is small.

8 Andrew P.
Australia
November 21, 2012
Simple, clean and lovely.
Clean, included breakfast, large bathroom, great service.
Lovely, large clean room. Perfect for a comfortable, no fuss stay in Seoul. Included buffet breakfast was 3/5 stars. But that is to be expected for the low price. The bathroom was large and modern looking. Only downside was the shower head was ridiculously small, shooting almost a single jet stream onto you. The service was top notch. The concierge stoop up and bowed every time we entered the building. Really friendly. They have been trained well. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a cheap, comfortable stay in Seoul. I've stayed at some shady places and this is heads and shoulders above the rest for it's price.

6.7 Kin L.
Hong Kong
November 21, 2012
Small rooms
Breakfast
I was staying there for 4 nights. We had a hard time to find the hotel after we got off the bus from the airport. Luckily there is a Korean helping us to find the hotel with his GPS on his cell. Still the hotel is in the little alley. It took me to spend 15mins to look for the exact location of the hotel. The good things about this hotel is the variety of breakfast and friendly staffs. Will definitely stay there again although the room is too small but it is pretty clean.