arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2188 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2188 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Melodie T.
Canada
December 03, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location
Very clean, comfortable rooms; decent breakfast; great location
would recommend the doulos hotel. good location, not too large, very clean and comfortable with an adequate breakfast. front desk staff were quite helpful, despite limited english. stayed with a friend, who had her own room. we were not happy that the hotel would not allow us to extend even one room for a couple of hours, unless we paid an additional per hour! the breakfast had an adequate selection--2 types of pastry/bun, toast, salad fixings, an egg dish and one hot asian dish, cold cereal and fruit (mostly canned). pet peeve--paper coffee cups! the hotel should provide real cups and reduce its garbage production. the walls are somewhat thin, which may be a concern for some travellers. the walls are fairly th

WEI L.
Taiwan
November 30, 2012
Good location, clean, but a bit crowded for two
less than 5 minute walk to subway
overall a good experience. + clean room + close to subway + free wifi - room is a bit small

Lee K.
Malaysia
November 30, 2012
Great location but very small room.
Location is near subway and shopping street.
A very clean and nice location hotel. Breakfast was simple and decent.

SZE M.
Hong Kong
November 27, 2012
Great location but small room
Great Location
Great location. Not too far from subway station. Many restaurants and shops around. The room is small but for the price it offered I have no complaint. Staff were nice and helpful.

Joachim S.
Austria
November 27, 2012
Very convenient, nice and simple breakfast!!
Nice staff very helpful
Very nice hotel the only one thing is room a little small, others are perfect!! Will defiantly choose here again!!

jean P.
Switzerland
November 26, 2012
close to main tourist spot and good price/quality
close to main touristic areas, quality/price is excellent, good english level, close to restaurants
+ : close to main touristic areas, quality/price is excellent, good english level, close to restaurants - : small room, "hard" to find but easy with a map or instrution you can find in tripadvisor review = will definitely go there again i stayed 2 nights in a deluxe room for usd per night the hotel is close to many touristic area (15 min max by walk) and is close to a subway station (2 min) to go farer if necessary. the room is clean and modern, it has a comfortable bed and make this hotel perfect to sleep in for a stay in seoul. maybe business pple will need more services which are good enough but not complete for demanding people.

Ellison H.
Australia
November 25, 2012
warm, clean, central location
modern facilities
Modern facilities, clean and warm rooms with a substantial breakfast. Location was central, although in a side alley which isn't up market.

Yunn K.
Malaysia
November 25, 2012
Great location and service!
Convenient location, clean rooms and polite staff
We had a great stay and hotel doulos and will definitely recommend this hotel. The standard room at this hotel is small but it doesnt matter because at the end of the day, all we need is just a clean room and bed to rest. The hotel location is so convenient that we can never go hungry as there are many restaurants and cafes around. If you are not sure how to go somewhere, just ask the receptionist and they will be happy to show you around.

chan Y.
Hong Kong
November 25, 2012
Good location near subway station
Good location friendly staff
The hotel location is good that just around two minutes away from the subway station. The hotel offers free wifi but it is not very stable. The breakfast is very nice.

Gek L.
Singapore
November 24, 2012
Convenient location and friendly staff
I like the breakfast
The hotel is located at a convenient area but it can only be accessed through back lanes. We were lucky to get instructions from a guy who could speak some English. Otherwise, we would definitely be lost in the lanes. Pros: clean and neat hotel, front desk staff who can speak some English, breakfast is fairly good. Shower water pressure is good and all the usual necessities such as shampoo, bath liquid, comb, slippers etc provided, cable TV, free wifi. Cons: unable to adjust the aircon/heater in the room so it can get cold In the room at night and in the morning. Do not like to walk through the back lanes to and from the hotel, room is quite small. No extra pillows provided but I didn't ask. No kettle in the room but can get hot water from a machine on 2nd floor of the hotel.