Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2210 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2210 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Chak N.
Australia
December 04, 2012
I love this hotel despite some misgivings.
Location, service, cleanliness.
We stayed for 8 nights at the Deluxe Double Room. The Location It is located behind the main arterial roads of Dongdaemun, and is not easy to find. My advice is to have the address written in Korean for the taxi driver. All taxis have GPS navigational aid. We caught the taxi from Seoul Station taxi queue, after arriving at the station. It was very convenient, and only took less than ten minutes to get to the hotel. The cost was less than KRW10,000. The Vicinity The hotel is located behind some small lanes, and very near to Seoul Cinema. Once you get to know where you are, food, shopping, street-food, Metro stations are all within five minutes walk, and it’s easy. You can’t get better than this! I enjoy walking along these little lanes. It was safe, even at 12 midnight. The Room It was a bit cramped, leaving not much room for the luggage. We were originally offered another similarly sized room that smelt of cigarette smoke, but we insisted on changing. The room was clean and cosy. All the usual amenities were provided. The Air-conditioning. The ducted air-conditioning was the nosiest of any hotel I have ever stayed at, and it didn’t seem to be adjustable. It was either ON, and a sleepless night, or OFF, and a warm and stuffy room. The Breakfast. Simple but delicious and sumptuous. Toast, fruits, cereals, bacon (or sausages), eggs (alternating between fried or scrambled on different days), fruit juices, some European pastries, salads (her favourite). The single female attendant was attentive, polite and always welcomes you with a bow if she sees you. The Staff The staffs at the reception were very polite and helpful in providing directions, helping with taxis, written instructions in Korean, etc. Spoken English is not a problem. Conclusion I enjoyed my stay at this hotel tremendously, although the air-conditioning system has room for improvement. Smoking should also be prohibited. All in all, this is a good hotel and worth the money.

Joon K.
South Korea
December 03, 2012
cozy and calm hotel
calm, kindness
The location is little tricky but overall it's good for traveller who wants economic trip. Though it's little difficult to find out, hotel is near from Jongro and Myung-dong( Not really near but it's walkable)

Tee Y.
Malaysia
December 03, 2012
wonderful stay
I like the breakfast. its convenient location- within walking distance to the bus stop to get to nami island. we walked from this hotel to myeongdong. the room is clean. excellent room service.
The only con is that the alleys leading to this hotel are dark and there was no one at all but I guess the safety in seoul is good hence not much to worry about. It is really worth staying. Hotel staff does speak english. We put up total of 5 nights and would like to stay there again in next visit.

Melodie T.
Canada
December 03, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location
Very clean, comfortable rooms; decent breakfast; great location
would recommend the doulos hotel. good location, not too large, very clean and comfortable with an adequate breakfast. front desk staff were quite helpful, despite limited english. stayed with a friend, who had her own room. we were not happy that the hotel would not allow us to extend even one room for a couple of hours, unless we paid an additional per hour! the breakfast had an adequate selection--2 types of pastry/bun, toast, salad fixings, an egg dish and one hot asian dish, cold cereal and fruit (mostly canned). pet peeve--paper coffee cups! the hotel should provide real cups and reduce its garbage production. the walls are somewhat thin, which may be a concern for some travellers. the walls are fairly th

WEI L.
Taiwan
November 30, 2012
Good location, clean, but a bit crowded for two
less than 5 minute walk to subway
overall a good experience. + clean room + close to subway + free wifi - room is a bit small

Lee K.
Malaysia
November 30, 2012
Great location but very small room.
Location is near subway and shopping street.
A very clean and nice location hotel. Breakfast was simple and decent.

SZE M.
Hong Kong
November 27, 2012
Great location but small room
Great Location
Great location. Not too far from subway station. Many restaurants and shops around. The room is small but for the price it offered I have no complaint. Staff were nice and helpful.

Joachim S.
Austria
November 27, 2012
Very convenient, nice and simple breakfast!!
Nice staff very helpful
Very nice hotel the only one thing is room a little small, others are perfect!! Will defiantly choose here again!!

jean P.
Switzerland
November 26, 2012
close to main tourist spot and good price/quality
close to main touristic areas, quality/price is excellent, good english level, close to restaurants
+ : close to main touristic areas, quality/price is excellent, good english level, close to restaurants - : small room, "hard" to find but easy with a map or instrution you can find in tripadvisor review = will definitely go there again i stayed 2 nights in a deluxe room for usd per night the hotel is close to many touristic area (15 min max by walk) and is close to a subway station (2 min) to go farer if necessary. the room is clean and modern, it has a comfortable bed and make this hotel perfect to sleep in for a stay in seoul. maybe business pple will need more services which are good enough but not complete for demanding people.

Ellison H.
Australia
November 25, 2012
warm, clean, central location
modern facilities
Modern facilities, clean and warm rooms with a substantial breakfast. Location was central, although in a side alley which isn't up market.