arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2180 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2180 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3

8.3 Wendy O.
Singapore
October 31, 2012
fantastic location but small rooms
location-easily accessible by public transport, central, great service
This hotel was home away from home for 5 nights. While the location was unbeatable- the airport bus 6002 stops at the main road, a short walk through the side lane and you will get to the hotel- the room was a tad small with no space for luggage. The subway station was a 5min walk away and insadong was diagonally across the street, about 20min walk. Eateries are nearby and service was great. There's free WiFi:) I would definitely stay here again on my next trip

8.3 Sue H.
Malaysia
October 30, 2012
Great hotel with excellent service
Location, location, location!
As per title, location is great. Within walking distances to Myeongdong, Insadong and Dongdaemun, it's also home to a lot of pojangmachas, Korea's version of street stalls. In addition, service was great. Was allowed to store our luggage before check in as we were off to Busan and Gyeongju, had gmarket packages delivered and kept before check in as well and staff were always very helpful. This is our second time in this hotel and we'll definitely come back if we are in Seoul.

8.3 ONG K.
Malaysia
October 30, 2012
Excellent location
Excellent location, easy connectivity, easy to find eateries.
I was impressed with the Polite front line officers who courteously kept my baggage for few hours prior to checking in promptly at 2pm. They were helpful with enquiries and directions, speaking good English. The hotel was modern with free wifi in my room. Food was everywhere around the hotel. Its location was a mere 5 minute walk to Jongno-3 subway station, making traveling an ease. Breakfast was simple but adequate. The room though small was clean and comfortable. Overall it was a good hotel.

7.7 BunheeKim K.
United States
October 29, 2012
Great location but small room
Very good breakfast
It was nice stay even room was small Nice and clean staffs were kind

9 JAVIER T.
Singapore
October 29, 2012
Nice staff but desolated location
Near to subway
near to subway jongno 3ga but the alley to hotel is very narrow and dark, not recommended for ladies traveller. very difficult to locate, even locals do not know where is this hotel.

8.7 Hooi C.
Malaysia
October 27, 2012
Very good hotel with reasonable price
New, service with a smile
We love our stay in Doulos hotel. The staff can speak passable English and hotel looks new. Staff is polite and always greets us when we pass by. Rooms are excellent for the price and the free breakfast was very good also. Highly recommended if you're staying in Jogno area.

10 Jean K.
United States
October 27, 2012
Great Hotel
Great location, helpful staff, clean rooms!
Will definitely come back!The location was very convenient, the ambiance great. Although the room was small it had all the conveniences to make us comfortable. Breakfast was a great surprise - although it was described as continental they had a great variety from fresh fruit to eggs to pastries. Will stay there again

5.7 Cassandra O.
Singapore
October 27, 2012
Super small room
Friendly staff. Bad location
Hotel is in a neighborhood which does prints and name tags. One has to navigate some small alleys to get to the hotel. Not able to see from hotel for Main Street. Closest subway station is not accessible to other sights. The other subway station: Euljiro is some 300 meters away

5.3 Cassandra O.
Singapore
October 27, 2012
Poor location
None
The premier room is the bees they have got. Book this and nothing less. This is a least more decent in this hotel where the location is bad. Not really accessible and not man taxi drivers know of the place

5 Cassandra O.
Singapore
October 27, 2012
Bad location
None
It is not near to all major location and within walking distance. If there is a little more to spend, That is real convenience.