Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2210 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2210 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Hui C.
Singapore
November 02, 2012
Great value and location
Clean, modern and comfortable room
this hotel is exactly what we were looking for and provided great value for the price we paid. it is a smart business boutique hotel with clean, modern and comfortable rooms. breakfast was surprisingly good and adequate. location is great, less than 5 mins walk to a very central subway station. only issue as mentioned by many reviewers is the fact that the hotel is set amongst love hotels and shops that close at night in a side street, so single female travellers may feel uncomfortable walking in the area at night. but we were 2 female travellers and never had any problems.

Frank K.
Singapore
November 02, 2012
Great Location but small room
Very close to train station
This is a small and cozy room that is very near to the main street and train station.

Kevin L.
Malaysia
November 02, 2012
Reasonably priced hotel facilities and services
Professional services and decent continental breakfast
Located near a subway station that is connected to 3 subway lines. The hotel may be a little tricky to locate initially. Front desk was always ready to help with a smile. Room was small but clean. Toiletries and hot shower are available. Continental breakfast was adequate and delicious. Self-service laundry is also available.

chan T.
Hong Kong
November 02, 2012
Polite and professional service
nearby the subway
Room is a bit small but tidy and clean. Location is good only few minutes walk to subway and nearby the big shopping mall and tourist visiting point.

chan T.
Hong Kong
November 02, 2012
nearby the shopping mall
Good service and location
3mins walk to subway,15 mins walk to big shopping mall. All staffs are nice and professional Breakfast is good and room service is satisfied

Gay H.
Singapore
October 31, 2012
Nice hotel with great location
Located near subway and tasty street food nearby
I have stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. The service is excellent. Every morning, you will be greeted by the friendly lady for breakfast and the breakfast is much better than I have expected-cornflakes, bread, exotic fruits, noodles, rice with juices and hot tea/coffee. In addition, whenever you return from a long shopping trip, you will be greeted by the friendly receptionist, even at 3.30am in the morning! I'm very impressed with good service received. In addition, the hotel is conveniently located near the subway. There's actually a shortcut that you can take to the subway. Walk out from the hotel, turn right, turn at second left turn and walk all the way straight you will see the main road. The hotel is also conveniently located the airport limo bus stops 6002 that you can take from Incheon airport. If you're coming from Gimpo, it's advisable to take rail as the aiport bus will bring you 1 full round and you will need to walk quite a distance. The room is a little small but they have a rack for luggage and hooks for you to hang your clothes. Hence, even without cabinets, it is still manageable. The bath tub is definitely a plus for you to relax after a long day. Overall, I had a really pleasant stay in Doulos Hotel and it's really value for money!

Wendy O.
Singapore
October 31, 2012
fantastic location but small rooms
location-easily accessible by public transport, central, great service
This hotel was home away from home for 5 nights. While the location was unbeatable- the airport bus 6002 stops at the main road, a short walk through the side lane and you will get to the hotel- the room was a tad small with no space for luggage. The subway station was a 5min walk away and insadong was diagonally across the street, about 20min walk. Eateries are nearby and service was great. There's free WiFi:) I would definitely stay here again on my next trip

Sue H.
Malaysia
October 30, 2012
Great hotel with excellent service
Location, location, location!
As per title, location is great. Within walking distances to Myeongdong, Insadong and Dongdaemun, it's also home to a lot of pojangmachas, Korea's version of street stalls. In addition, service was great. Was allowed to store our luggage before check in as we were off to Busan and Gyeongju, had gmarket packages delivered and kept before check in as well and staff were always very helpful. This is our second time in this hotel and we'll definitely come back if we are in Seoul.

ONG K.
Malaysia
October 30, 2012
Excellent location
Excellent location, easy connectivity, easy to find eateries.
I was impressed with the Polite front line officers who courteously kept my baggage for few hours prior to checking in promptly at 2pm. They were helpful with enquiries and directions, speaking good English. The hotel was modern with free wifi in my room. Food was everywhere around the hotel. Its location was a mere 5 minute walk to Jongno-3 subway station, making traveling an ease. Breakfast was simple but adequate. The room though small was clean and comfortable. Overall it was a good hotel.

JAVIER T.
Singapore
October 29, 2012
Nice staff but desolated location
Near to subway
near to subway jongno 3ga but the alley to hotel is very narrow and dark, not recommended for ladies traveller. very difficult to locate, even locals do not know where is this hotel.