Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2215 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2215 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3

May Y. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Comfortable stay
Staff, location and cleanliness
Reviewed October 13, 2015

Kirsten M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
The perfect hotel for a Seoul stopover
The staff, location and breakfast
A cute little hotel that is in an area accessible to all parts of Seoul. Staff are very friendly and the inclusive breakfast is a good way to start the day.
Reviewed October 13, 2015

Ka L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Warm Hotel
(1) The location is great as it is just 4mins walking distance away from Metro Station; (2) The staff are nice, helpful (3) Although the room is small, it is still sufficient for couple
(1) Great front desk staff with ware welcome everytime when we back to the hotel (2) The breakfast is good but will be perfect if they can change the menu after 2 to 3 days (3) Only 3-4mins walking distance from the Metro station (4) Many local resturants near by and a store just facing the hotel
Reviewed October 06, 2015

John M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
Nice hotel in a good location
Friendliness of staff, location and cleanliness
Nice hotel with more than adequate amenities, the staff are also very helpful and approachable. The hotel is in a really good location that allows you to walk to most tourist spots taking in the local area. The airport limousine bus is also a few mins away. Would defiantly stay here again when in Seoul.
Reviewed October 05, 2015

Tik L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Room is too small
Staff are nice
Location not bad but room are too too small No windows in the bathroom it's a bit smell
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Ryan C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 14 nights in September 2015
Great 2 weeks stay at Doulous Hotel
Location, Friendly and Helpful frontdesk, Breakfast
The hotel is very near to Jongno Samga Station. If travelling by subway, Exit 14 (lift) and Exit 15 (escalator) will be a a life saver for those with bulky and heavy luggage. It is a great base to explore the surrounding areas, such as the grand palaces, Jongmyo Shrine, Samgyecheong Stream, Insa-dong, Samcheong-dong and myeongdong, which are al within 10-15mins walk away. If venturing farther out, the connectivity of Jongno Samga station (Line 1, Line 3 and Line 5) will save you some transfer time. The breakfast has a good spread of bread, fruits, and other usual items. If you are staying for a few nights, the varieties will more than suffice your palate. The frontdesk staff are able to converse in English quite well, and was helpful when no fresh towels were provided after our room was make-up on one of the nights. Perhaps of our unusual long stay, we successfully requested for a 1-hour late checkout on the last day of our stay. Our room was located on the Fifth floor, and was a tad too small because we have two big luggages. Fortunately, we are average size Asians and can move around freely in the room, but may be too small for our European counterparts. No surprises during our stay. A value for money hotel that will save on transportation expenses.
Reviewed September 26, 2015

Lukas H. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
An excellent option for Seoul discovery
perfect location, excellent staff (really)
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Kow C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Airport bus and mrt is 3 mins walk from hotel.
Transportation, Clean and feel Safe.
My 2nd stay here. Came back because I like the location. Airport Bus and MRT station is 3 minutes walk from hotel. Breakfast is basic but can be better. Quite area for a good night rest after a long day walk visiting Seoul. I will return to stay in Doulos if I am to visit Seoul again.
Reviewed September 20, 2015

DO C. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
good location
location, friendlt staff
Reviewed September 13, 2015

Grace K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great place
Location, breakfast, clean
I always stay here when in Seoul. It is located near 4 subway lines and it is close to everything. The breakfast is good and the rooms are clean. A little small but that is Seoul. It is a great place for the price.
Reviewed September 01, 2015