arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2180 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2180 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3

9 Elena Y.
October 11, 2012
Everything is great!
Great location, nice staff, clean room
we stay 6 nights for our travel, the hotel is great located and was easy to find ( if you make enough effort to locate it on google map in advance). take 6002 bus at jongno 3ga, subway line 3,5 is nearby and walk 10 mins is line 2, we go to meyongdong and insadong by feet, there is no necessary to take metro. besides, there are many restaurants and 7-11 around. the only thing maybe unhappy is the room is really soooooo small....but anyway, i will choose doulos again when i come to seoul next time.

9 Kevin S.
United States
October 10, 2012
Excellent Hotel
Location / Rooms / Breakfast / Front Desk / Clean
This hotel was in an excellent location with friendly staff. The room was modern and clean. I would highly recommend this hotel.

6.7 Xianzhong T.
Singapore
October 10, 2012
Affordable rate with good service
Affordable and good service
I would recommend this hotel to any traveller for its hotel rate and services. Although the room is small and location of the hotel is quite difficult to find, it make up with its price and services. The hotel room is very neat and clean to stay in

8.7 Tze T.
Singapore
October 09, 2012
Great location, Small Room but Clean
Location and polite reception staffs
Doulos hotel has a strategic location where it is really in approximity to all delicacies and Insadong Shopping Street. The staffs at the reception is exceptionally polite and always greet you when you enter the hotel, regardless the no. of times you walk in and out. They never fail to put smile on their faces despite working through the night. The rooms, however is small and the double bed is really small to fit 2 adults, and even small sized couple like myself and hubby, the bed is really squeezy for us. Other than that, the hotel is really thumbs up!

8.7 Tze T.
Singapore
October 09, 2012
Great hotel!
Polite Staffs and Strategic location
This hotel is conveniently situated within Jongno-ru area and has many street stalls along the way. Restaurants are within walking distances and the food is pretty good and price is reasonable. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who is on a shopping spree to Seoul!

8 Mads M.
Denmark
October 08, 2012
Good, basic hotel. A little hard to find at first.
Nice bathrooms, free breakfast, water, wifi
The hotel can be a little hard to find, so be sure to bring a map, or call the hotel when you are near. We have stayed there twice, and both stays were great. The hotel is within walking distance of some of the major attractions, plus several subway-lines. The rooms are not big, but we didn't need to stay a lot at the hotel - so it was fine for us. The rooms have free bottled water and wifi, and the hotel also has free breakfast, which we used every day. The breakfast-buffet is not big, but they have the usual mix of asian and western food. The staff speaks a little English, and they were very helpful. I would stay here again.

7.7 CHI W.
Hong Kong
October 08, 2012
Good Location - relative small room
near the metro station
i spend to night there and found that it is quite near to the major spot - including DongdaeMun, MyeongDong. Given the reasonable price. I do recommend this one.

8.3 mei W.
United States
October 08, 2012
lovely hotel & great service
location, service,
stay at Doulus for 3 night, love the location and service, will stay at Doulus if we visit Seoul again,

8.7 CHRISTINE P.
United Kingdom
October 07, 2012
Good value for money in great location.
.Excellent location
Although a very small room, it was clean and functional and usable by 2 people. Breakfast was good; variety and quality. Very central location - well placed for cultural sights and atmospheric night / street life. Staff very helpful.

8 RU W.
China
October 06, 2012
Convenient location
the location is perfect
Like most other Seoul hotels, this one has limited room size. The complimentary breakfast is a bit simple but very handy. The location is perfect. You can take the airport shuttle directly to the hotel, and most major shopping centers and attractions could be reached either by walking or by a few stops of metro.