arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2179 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2179 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3

9 Ryan R.
United States
October 06, 2012
Nice new modern boutique with a great location
Modern, new, clean, comfortable, good service, good location
We loved our stay at the Doulos Hotel. The service was great, the staff was always helpful and attentive. The room was small but everything we needed. The whole place, including the room feels very new and clean. The location is off the main street so it's quiet, but very short walk to the line 3 metro and many busses to anywhere in the city, including to/from the airport. We even made a day trip out to Bukhansan using only public transport. The only thing I didn't love was the breakfast. It could stand to be better with more options or more fresh fruit. But there is so much great food in Seoul it doesn't really matter.

6 Alan R.
New Zealand
October 04, 2012
Great location
Clean and courteous front desk staff
Breakfast disappointing as we arrived at about 9 a.m. To find that there were dishes that had been removed and not replenished especially scrambled eggs and sliced bread! Breakfast is advertised 7 - 10 and each day the same thing happened - we weren't the only dissatisfied clients! A more comprehensive map of the hotel's location is needed online as it took us a 1/2 to initially find the hotel.

3.7 CHUNG C.
Canada
October 04, 2012
Becareful, you might get the same room too
thw location is pretty close to subway, but too much up/down stairs
When we arrived at the airport, took the bus and arrived at the hotel it was already 11pm. We checked in and got a super small room. We actually booked a premium room and that was definately too small. We asked to switch but they said that was the only room available. The next morning we asked to switch. We spend an hour of so at the hotel lobby waiting for them to change room for us and finally we get the real premium double room. It was twice bigger than the one we got. We didn't ask for the money back for first night, but we probably should've. This hotel almost ruined our mood for our trip to Korea.

8.7 Anne T.
United States
October 03, 2012
Great Value
Small but clean rooms, three blocks from the Jongno 3(sam)-ga station (Seoul Metro line 3), free wi-fi on second floor, free breakfast from 7am to 10am
I enjoyed my stay a Doulos. The location is in the black alley of the main street (Jong-ro) in the trophy and awards shopping district. The smell of metal can be bothersome but only a three minute walk out of the district. Many restaurants are on Supyo-ro, and shops are on Jong-ro - just about three blocks from the hotel. There is Internet in the rooms but via LAN which didn't work for my iPad even with an Airport Express. But we were on the eighth floor and was able to use the Wi-Fi from the ninth floor. If all else failed, we went to the second floor. There are also two computers you can use for just 1,000 won (less than $1 USD) for an hour I believe. The free breakfast saved us a couple of bucks each morning before we venture out. Nothing special, just a small selection of pastries with tomato and orange juice, coffee and tea, scramble eggs, assorted greens and either sausages, bulgogi (Korean beef) or another type of protein depending on the day. The rooms, like many Asian and metropolitan cities, are small but very clean.

9.7 Fennis A.
Australia
October 03, 2012
Great Location and Great Breakfast
Location, Buffet Breakfast, Helpful Staff
Staff spoke very good english and were very helpful. The location of this hotel is excellent, within walking distance of Insadong - which is great for shopping, and near a lively nightlife area including heaps of bars and restaurants. Room has a spacious bathroom and the buffet breakfast was sensational.

7.3 Bronwyn N.
Ireland
October 03, 2012
Clean and neat hotel
Very good location
Small rooms but compact and has everything you need.

7.3 Maurine Y.
China
October 03, 2012
Convenient location
Good location, good service
Overall a very good experience. Staff were nice and helpful, the hotel is conveniently located, but the breakfast could be improved.

8 Khee L.
Singapore
October 02, 2012
Great location but small rooms
Good Location
As what the other travellers have mentioned, look out for the alley beside the pharmacy. The airport limousine bus from Incheon airport (6002) will stop directly infront of the pharmacy (jongno3ga stop). If you are taking the subway, get out from exit 15 at jongno-samga station. Going up the stairs, you will come out facing the pharmacy as well. Room was small as reviewed, but service was pretty good. Bottled water and chocoloates were refreshed daily. There is LAN cable and wifi available in the room which was very useful! Although the area has a couple of motels, the hotel feels safe. Overall, it was a good stay at a convenient location.

8 Mingjian T.
Singapore
October 02, 2012
Convenient location and clean rooms
Clean rooms, good breakfast spread, friendly staff
I stayed in Doulos Hotel with my partner for 4 nights. The hotel was situated at a convenient location within 5 minutes walk to the subway. The hotel room was small but clean, and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I needed translation of my friend's address to Korean in order to show to the cab driver, and the counter staff promptly searched the internet and advised on the things to highlight to the driver. Overall, our stay there was a pleasant one and we would like to stay at Doulos Hotel again when we're in Seoul.

9.7 Chan F.
Malaysia
October 01, 2012
Small rooms but compensates in everything else.
Super clean, polite and helpful reception, breakfast included, has everything in the room.
Super clean, polite and helpful reception, breakfast included, has everything in the room