Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2210 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2210 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Tze T.
Singapore
October 09, 2012
Great hotel!
Polite Staffs and Strategic location
This hotel is conveniently situated within Jongno-ru area and has many street stalls along the way. Restaurants are within walking distances and the food is pretty good and price is reasonable. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who is on a shopping spree to Seoul!

Mads M.
Denmark
October 08, 2012
Good, basic hotel. A little hard to find at first.
Nice bathrooms, free breakfast, water, wifi
The hotel can be a little hard to find, so be sure to bring a map, or call the hotel when you are near. We have stayed there twice, and both stays were great. The hotel is within walking distance of some of the major attractions, plus several subway-lines. The rooms are not big, but we didn't need to stay a lot at the hotel - so it was fine for us. The rooms have free bottled water and wifi, and the hotel also has free breakfast, which we used every day. The breakfast-buffet is not big, but they have the usual mix of asian and western food. The staff speaks a little English, and they were very helpful. I would stay here again.

CHI W.
Hong Kong
October 08, 2012
Good Location - relative small room
near the metro station
i spend to night there and found that it is quite near to the major spot - including DongdaeMun, MyeongDong. Given the reasonable price. I do recommend this one.

mei W.
United States
October 08, 2012
lovely hotel & great service
location, service,
stay at Doulus for 3 night, love the location and service, will stay at Doulus if we visit Seoul again,

CHRISTINE P.
United Kingdom
October 07, 2012
Good value for money in great location.
.Excellent location
Although a very small room, it was clean and functional and usable by 2 people. Breakfast was good; variety and quality. Very central location - well placed for cultural sights and atmospheric night / street life. Staff very helpful.

RU W.
China
October 06, 2012
Convenient location
the location is perfect
Like most other Seoul hotels, this one has limited room size. The complimentary breakfast is a bit simple but very handy. The location is perfect. You can take the airport shuttle directly to the hotel, and most major shopping centers and attractions could be reached either by walking or by a few stops of metro.

Ryan R.
United States
October 06, 2012
Nice new modern boutique with a great location
Modern, new, clean, comfortable, good service, good location
We loved our stay at the Doulos Hotel. The service was great, the staff was always helpful and attentive. The room was small but everything we needed. The whole place, including the room feels very new and clean. The location is off the main street so it's quiet, but very short walk to the line 3 metro and many busses to anywhere in the city, including to/from the airport. We even made a day trip out to Bukhansan using only public transport. The only thing I didn't love was the breakfast. It could stand to be better with more options or more fresh fruit. But there is so much great food in Seoul it doesn't really matter.

Alan R.
New Zealand
October 04, 2012
Great location
Clean and courteous front desk staff
Breakfast disappointing as we arrived at about 9 a.m. To find that there were dishes that had been removed and not replenished especially scrambled eggs and sliced bread! Breakfast is advertised 7 - 10 and each day the same thing happened - we weren't the only dissatisfied clients! A more comprehensive map of the hotel's location is needed online as it took us a 1/2 to initially find the hotel.

CHUNG C.
Canada
October 04, 2012
Becareful, you might get the same room too
thw location is pretty close to subway, but too much up/down stairs
When we arrived at the airport, took the bus and arrived at the hotel it was already 11pm. We checked in and got a super small room. We actually booked a premium room and that was definately too small. We asked to switch but they said that was the only room available. The next morning we asked to switch. We spend an hour of so at the hotel lobby waiting for them to change room for us and finally we get the real premium double room. It was twice bigger than the one we got. We didn't ask for the money back for first night, but we probably should've. This hotel almost ruined our mood for our trip to Korea.

Anne T.
United States
October 03, 2012
Great Value
Small but clean rooms, three blocks from the Jongno 3(sam)-ga station (Seoul Metro line 3), free wi-fi on second floor, free breakfast from 7am to 10am
I enjoyed my stay a Doulos. The location is in the black alley of the main street (Jong-ro) in the trophy and awards shopping district. The smell of metal can be bothersome but only a three minute walk out of the district. Many restaurants are on Supyo-ro, and shops are on Jong-ro - just about three blocks from the hotel. There is Internet in the rooms but via LAN which didn't work for my iPad even with an Airport Express. But we were on the eighth floor and was able to use the Wi-Fi from the ninth floor. If all else failed, we went to the second floor. There are also two computers you can use for just 1,000 won (less than $1 USD) for an hour I believe. The free breakfast saved us a couple of bucks each morning before we venture out. Nothing special, just a small selection of pastries with tomato and orange juice, coffee and tea, scramble eggs, assorted greens and either sausages, bulgogi (Korean beef) or another type of protein depending on the day. The rooms, like many Asian and metropolitan cities, are small but very clean.