Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 631 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Tse P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great Location
shopping areas
Hotel is nice and near the shopping area. shops and shopping malls open till 5:00am and is within 10 mins walking distance. great place to stay. hotel is easy to find, near to subway. lots of choices for food. great place. hotel staff is helpful. early checkin only cost 30000 won extra.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Tse P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Good location nice hotel
Near the shopping area, malls open for 24 hrs
very good location. next to the 24 hrs shopping area. also lots of good place for food after shopping.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Sarah B. from Canada
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012
Great Location
Location, View
we had a great stay at the eastgate hotel. we tried to book a room with a double bed and a single bed as we were not sure if we'd have a 3rd traveller and we did but when we got there they only had a room with 2 single beds. they gave us an extra room for the first night and changed the room for the nights after. we had to pay more although we booked a double/single but it wasn't much so we didn't mind. staff was really helpful and the rooms were very clean. wifi in the rooms would be nice but the computers downstairs were great.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

lee C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
great location, friendly staff
carnival environment, food everywhere
The hotel is great for families as they have big rooms that can accomodate up to five people. Pleasant, clean, enough amenities like kitchenette, big fridge and washing machine that comes with a dryer. It is really useful so you don"t have to bring too much clothings. Front staff are very helpful and friendly and can speak reasonably good english. Very convenient to get food, with plenty of restaurants and street food the moment you walk out of the hotel. Safe to walk around aven late at night.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Kathy F. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
convenient location
The hotel locates near Dongtaemun which is one of the major shopping areas for tourists. Therefore, you will find the malls which are introducted in tourist books nearby. Besides, it is easy to find restaurants providing delicious local food downstairs.
There were three of us so that the hotel arranged a room with 1 queen-sized bed and 1 single bed (the only option available). However, the queen-sized bed was only slightly bigger than the single bed. Therefore, we had to moved away the bed cabinet in between, and combined the two bed together. The room was clean and tidy, and equipped with open kitchen. Generally, the stay was comfortable.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Aaron D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Great Hotel awesome location!
Quality, Location
First time visit to Seoul, We were stoked that we booked this hotel as it was in the middle of the action, 24 hr shopping all around us and right next to the subway. reasonably priced to.
Reviewed January 09, 2012

Qi C. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
nice hotel, good stay
good location
The location is very good, very close to the subway(line 2,4 &5), very convenient to other places. The staff is also very nice and can speak fluent English. The room is clean and nice, although the bath room is a little bit small.
Reviewed January 08, 2012

YEE S. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
location is good. service is good.
Great location
Actually it is a good hotel with great location especially if you want to shop at this district. Full of cafe, restaurants and shopping mall just nearby. Only if the cleaniness of the hotel is still have room for improvement. It is not difficult to find the entrance of the hotel. Would love to stay this hotel again next time.
Reviewed January 08, 2012

Eric T. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Cozy nice little hotel
Laundry, Heated floors
Very friendly service. Although I have to pay extra 11,000 KRW for an extra person in the room (3 person). Location is good, near Dongdaemyun area only 5 minutes walk to the subway. Laundry is provided in each room, but bring your own detergent. Room is clean, a little small and especially the bathroom was a bit too small for my taste. But what can you expect for the price you are paying. Overall, pleasent experience.
Reviewed January 08, 2012

Citadini S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great staff, nice facilities
a lot of shopping areas nearby
The room is small ( especially because there's one extra bed) but the bed is comfortable and the room is warm. The heater went error a couple of times when I was showering so that was pretty annoying as the water turned really cold. I love the warm toilet seat though, and the cleaning lady is very kind. The location is okay, the hotel is connected directly to Cerestar shopping area. It's about 5 mins walk to Doota, Migliore, Hello Apm, and Good Morning City. But I had a hard time finding a good place to eat though. The bus station is not that near (especially when you have to carry your luggages) but the subway station can be reached quickly. And you can use wifi at the loby, the rate for internet was not that expensive IMO, 10,000 WON for 3 hours if i remember correctly. Overall, it's an okay hotel. The room is best for 2 people though, i wont recommend getting an extra bed as it would be really packed.
Reviewed January 06, 2012