arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 631 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 631 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Tan K.
Singapore
June 27, 2012
great location
great location, clean room and gd service
Highly recommended apartment. I have been staying in this same hotel whenever I visit korea. And it has been like 3years and their service is still as good, room is still clean! The only minus point is that their bathroom is small. And their wifi in room has been removed. Last year, I can still send messages in room but now free wifi is only at lobby.

Shu C.
Singapore
June 23, 2012
Great Location with clean and neat rooms
Hotel is right next to the shopping malls which are opened till 5am in the morning.
good service from staff. they were able to speak fluent english. we had planned to go to places of interest in rural area and they kindly helped us to write down all locations in korean so that we can show the locals along the way. room was clean and neat and there is a small pantry with washing machine and ironing kits. we stayed in a room meant for 3 (1 double bed with 1 super single). hotel provides free facial masks for its guests too so it was quite a pleasant stay. toilet is a bit small. you may not have much space to walk if you have 3 big luggage in the room but this is still acceptable.

Shu C.
Singapore
June 23, 2012
Excellent location with neat rooms.
Excellent location as hotel is situated in a shopping mall
Service staffs were always very helpful and patient to answer our queries. We had stayed in this hotel for 3 alternate nights and they allowed us to deposit our luggage overnights while we visited other areas. We had used the washing machine provided in the room (used and dry overnight) and it wasn't noisy at all. The buttons were labelled in Korean though so we had some difficulty operating it in the first place. it will be better to approach the staff for help if you don't want your wet clothes to add on to your luggage weight. Hotel also provides a luggage weighing machine at the lobby. Wifi is also available but only at lobby. you have to obtain the passwords from the staffs.

Shu C.
Singapore
June 23, 2012
Excellent location and good services
Location of the hotel is the best. Just next to shopping malls and 5 minutes walk to Dongdaemun history & culture park station exit 14
This is our last night stay in Eastgate Tower hotel. There are 3 of us and they upgraded our room to a very big room which can accommodate 4 person (our previous 2 nights stay here we were in a 3 person room) Room is very spacious and we liked it a lot. It was good for ladies to repack our loots from the shopping sprees. However, the water supply was cut off due to maintenance work while I was showering and we had to wait for 1.5 hrs for the water supply to come back. Staff were good to call us when the supply resumed. However, it was closed to 3am. We had planned to travel by subway to airport the next morning. However the elevators at the Good morning city shopping mall which gave us access to subway did not operate till 10:30 am in the morning. So please take note of this if you have heavy luggage. otherwise you have to walk quite far to another elevator or you need to carry these heavy load down few flights of stairs. The excellent location of this hotel allowed us to shop till very late at night. We could deposit our loots back to the room and continue to shop without carrying too many things around. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.

LAM S.
Malaysia
June 15, 2012
Great Location
Comfortable room big enough for 3 adults
It has a great location, right on top of Dongdaemun Shopping complex, surrounded by a dozen huge departmental and shopping complexes. Restaurants, street food stalls within walking distance serving a wide variety of lovely and delicious Korean food. Shuttle bus number 6001 from KimPo International Airport stops about 200m from hotel, so convenient and really punctual. Staff very helpful and friendly and English no problem.

ming C.
Malaysia
June 13, 2012
Very Convenient location
Very Convenient location
Very Convenient location. Suitable for long stay. Room with washing machine.

Shunhao N.
Singapore
June 12, 2012
Great location for shopping!
clean room with friendly and professional staff
A bit hard to find from the airport, luckily I know the area well, so it is not too hard for me to locate where the hotel is. For a first timer, the location might be slightly challenging once aligning from airport bus. Not possible to travel by train to and fro airport for those with luggage as the metro stations have numerous steps. Clean room with full suite of items for cooking and washing clothes. Totally value for money.

Shunhao N.
Singapore
June 12, 2012
Great location for shopping
Superb location for night shopping
Hotel is next to the massive night shopping stretch. This is especially great for those who like the late night shopping. Lots of eating places open till late at night too. As the hotel rooms (level 18-20) are located on high floors, no noise is heard at night. If you get the rooms facing outwards, a beautiful sunrise greets you every morning. The scenery is superb. Full suite of facilities for home cooking and clothes washing. Can bring less clothes to Seoul! No charge for luggage storage as well.

Ka Y.
Hong Kong
June 07, 2012
excellent location and service
located in dongdaemum stations
good hotel service with excellent location. staffs are very helpful.

Kitty L.
Singapore
June 07, 2012
great location!
Very near all the shopping malls which opens till 4am daily
Great location, near all the shopping, eateries. Room is spacious, clean and with stove and washer! Staff is friendly, helpful and speaks good english