Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 419 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 419 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1

walker S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Decent hotel, fair location; quiet
quiet; nice bathrooms, soft beds
The hotel was ok; not great, for sure. You have to ask to have the room cleaned, so ours was not for 2 days. Location has easy access to rail system, close to Seoul Station. Room fine with nice bathroom. Staff never smiled; very business-like, which to a westerner seemed arrogant. Beds quite comfortable. Not many food options close.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Michael B. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location but small rooms
Big tub
Where to start! Check in was ok but you're carrying your bags to the room. The room is controlled by one remote for light, TV, DVD, Radio, and Air Conditioner. Bathroom window was broken from the hinges so to close it you had to use the curtain to keep it closed. No miniature bottles of shampoo only large bottles like you buy in the store, soap was small individual packs. The toilet was a small room with the latest wash and dry which did not work and after one use it was clogged when I complained they said sorry little did I know how sorry they were because the next night it clogged up again. As for the restaurant it’s in the basement and the two times I went down the first day there was no one there to been seen on my second day I had to use the bathroom down there when I came out the cook and waiter were sat down having coffee and toast they were the only ones there need I say more I never tried the food I went outside to eat. In closing don’t stay there as it’s off my list for ever.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Andrew T. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
A classic seedy love hotel - down a dark road.
None
The hotel was down this dark road that was hard to find when I arrived at night...the cabbie couldn't even find it or that is what he told me. It is not a "regular" hotel, but a love hotel - made for young lovers looking for a place to spend a few quiet hours - not a place I would recommend. However if you looking for a place that is a love hotel that offers the retro furniture and "love" twin person spa you have found the right place. By the way bring your own towels as the ones for use I wouldn't use on my dog.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Roland R. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Stayed there already 4 times and always OK
location, price, internet
Just whenever I need a hotel in downtown area I first check the availability of Elle Inn hotel. It was available, I stayed another 2 nights and it was fully OK again. Nothing to complain.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

max L. from Brazil
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great place
close to metro, close to restaurants and Itaewon
Been staying at Elle for more than 2 years. It's a great "love motel" and very quiet and clean. The double bath tub is great and now they have even better wifi access without any password. It's a nice room but the hotel doesn't offer many other amenities but I just need a place to sleep and I like their rooms. Not small or too big. Just right.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Jonas B. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
really nice hotel close to central seoul
great rooms, big and clean
easy to find, a really good location to start exploring seoul from. the personal do have a hard time with english.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Mingshu Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in June 2012
Great location but not for family with children!
Near 2 kinds of subway station
Hotel room was big enough for luggage, huge supply of shower gels, shampoo etc (almost all hotels in Seoul has huge supply of these). Has a bath tub and jacuzzi for us to use (big enough to have 2 person in it), jacuzzi is clean. This hotel is near 2 different kinds of subway stations, walking distance. However, this hotel is dangerous for family with kids. The hotel room design and renovation is rather old. Flooring has dangerous chip off at the pathway from bathroom to room. Floor mat is rubber, cannot soak up water that is leaking from the bathroom shower curtain. Dressing table has very sharp corners, need to be extra careful when moving around in the room. Cigarette ashes in the toilet, entire toilet smells of cigarette. Hotel staff not as friendly.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Michael L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Convenient Location and comfort room.
5 mins walk to the subway station and 1 station to the Seoul station.
Hotel located in small lane but easy to find. Express train from airport to Seoul station is exactly 43mins (promotion at 8000 won) and change to line 1 to Namyeoung station. Only 1 stop. Alight the train and turn back, you will see the Elle Hotel. The room is clean and reasonably big and has a jacuzzi that i have requested. Request to make your room daily and they really doing a ckean good job. There are some nice korean BBQ small shops along the main road. I shall come back to Elle hotel for the next trip.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

rafiz R. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"
jacuzzi in the room
Near with subway station,took you only 3mins walking.They provide a big Jacuzzi for two and its very good for u after spending one day walking around seoul. Furthermore, the receptionist allowed us to check-in late(we checked in at 11pm!).This hotel also near with myeongdong station and famous shopping street namdaemun. Our taxi driver also didn't have any prob to find this hotel.After all,its worth your money to stay here
Reviewed October 05, 2012

Joey D. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Location hard to beat, big rooms, good value
Near many subway stations, big rooms for the price, large bathtub, many toiletries available for your use
I rather liked the location but make sure to have a good idea where the hotel is situated beforehand. It was a little bit hard for us to find at first, despite it being really close to two subway stations (and close enough to a third). The bathtub was rather large but the jets wouldn't work, and apparently (according to the hotelier) most of the jacuzzis at this hotel didn't work.
Reviewed September 30, 2012