Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 809 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 809 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Wing T.
Hong Kong
May 10, 2014
Hotel with clean rooms with nice and helpful staff
Rooms are clean, free shuttle bus to shopping area, nice and helpful staff
We arrived at the Hotel a bit early in the morning and we were so tired. The staff was nice and helpful and arranged us to have an early check-in. The free shuttle bus was extremely convenient and save a lot time to take metro to nearby shopping areas. Nespresso coffee machine was available in the room. Though we found that there was a leakage problem in the water container, we asked helpdesk to fix that. The staff came within 5 minutes and changed the container for us. Thermostatic indoor swimming pool was good and the fitness center was well-equipped. We really enjoyed the stay there and will choose this hotel if we visit Seoul next time.

Ho J.
South Korea
May 07, 2014
great hotel with reasonable prices,
Great staff service, reasonable pricing, quiet surroundings within the city
I stayed at the Grand ambassador for 6days and enjoyed every bit of it. The staff service was very high standard and especially enjoyed the free capsule coffee. didn't use much of the hotels facilities but the morning buffet was superb. Slight downside is that the it is located in an awkward place and you would be forced to take a cap wherever your destination is. Overall a perfect hotel for biz traveler that are looking for a high standard hotel within corporate budget.

Cheang P.
Portugal
April 10, 2014
no direct MTR link to popular places
excellent services, good food

Cheong D.
Singapore
April 06, 2014
Room is ok but expensive
Room comfort, breakfast, gym
Pros : Had a free upgrade (if not price of room would have been too expensive), breakfast was reasonable, walking distance to train station, airport shuttle direct to hotel Cons : Not much international food choices around, chinese restaurant in hotel was good but very expensive, in-room dining options were also very expensive, no shopping areas nearby

toi K.
Hong Kong
March 27, 2014
nice country for sightseeing and shopping
Nice services comfortable friendly and helpful staff

Griselda H.
United States
March 07, 2014
Nice Very Nice. Professional Staff
Breakfast; Attentiveness; Staff
Great experience. Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Left important items after check out, and the hotel kept it in safe keeping, I suspect a standard protocol when guest check out. They were very accommodating locating and getting the item back to me! Great professional and friendly staff.

Wing T.
Hong Kong
February 27, 2014
It is not bad
The location is good, the food is fine and the service is satifactory
The stay in Grand Ambassador Seoul was not bad, we stayed at this hotel before and we are pleased with the service provided by the group. We like the location of it as it is really convenient for our work. Also, the room service is not bad, we can order the good food even at midnight and the food is not bad, and there is a wide range of food to choose from.

Wachira W.
Thailand
February 25, 2014
Very convenient
Location, Service and Friendly
Location nearby where our business are, Friendly staff, good food

Scott S.
Australia
February 24, 2014
Very nice for my quick business trip
Friendly and helpful staff, good location and modern.
Very nice stay. I appreciated the features of the hotel and the nice staff.

Benson Z.
United Kingdom
February 10, 2014
Reasonable condition for international 4 star.
Duty manger is very helpful to deal with gust's complains or concerns. Friendly staff,