Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 811 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 811 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Amparo M.
Philippines
October 13, 2015
Perfect
Comfortable
Great

Byambatsogt J.
Mongolia
July 27, 2015
I feel it is overrated.
Clean air, mountain, quiet, close to subway station.
Quality of room service is not constant.

Dariusz K.
Australia
July 14, 2015
Very good and we'll presented hotel
Friendly staff , good health club with swimming pool,well organized and reliable shuttle bus

Chan H.
Hong Kong
June 09, 2015
toilet is not clean and smell
nearly subway, staff is nice, not so noisy
little bit below my expectation

Jane S.
United Kingdom
April 08, 2015
Great place to stay in Seoul
Great breakfast, comfortable and clean hotel and room, friendly staff
We arrived at about 9am and were told we couldn't check in until 3pm, which is normal for hotels but as we had just stepped off a 7 hour flight with our 2 young children e just wanted to get into the room. Without us saying anything, the staff said they would try and get us into a room for about 1pm, so it wasn't so bad. Managed to have a wander around the area and have lunch before checking in. The room was lovely and big - perfect for a family as it had one king bed and one single bed. This time of year it is quite cold in Seoul so having the use of the heated indoor pool was great. However, you have to wear swimming caps in the pool which are available to borrow for an extra cost each day. Better to bring your own if possible. The breakfast was amazing - lots of choice. Hotel is near a subway station (Dongguk) which is handy for travel around the city.

patty L.
Hong Kong
March 11, 2015
Ok to stay
Close to subway; Staffs are polite;
Walk distance is far away to shopping area.

Alex Y.
Hong Kong
March 11, 2015
Good value of money
Free shuttle to famous shopping & dining areas, reasonably priced, good location

wun Y.
Hong Kong
March 03, 2015
Room OK but Small
Staff, Breakfast and Service
Room is ok but no sofa. Services and breakfast are quite good. The only thing unsatisfied is the air-conditioner can't adjust the temperature. It make us quite uncomfortable.

GUOYANG C.
China
January 27, 2015
quiet hotel
quiet,quiet,quiet
if u wanna stay a quiet hotel with acceptable price,this hotel may be one of your option

Pui Y.
China
January 06, 2015
feel a bit old and found the bath is dirty
Big room, good view, staff attitude are good
Compare with other hotel in Seoul, the hotel room size in Grand Ambassador are bigger than others. I saw the hotel facilities should have hotsping, but end up not there.


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: