arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 383 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 383 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

7.7 WONG Y.
Hong Kong
April 03, 2015
Great for single tranveller
Nearby: many food shops, 3 subway lines station, wifi and many sockets in the room.
I chose a single room at booking, but at the end I was given a twin room. The hostel is inside a small alley, but not difficult to reach. The hostel owner will email you map details after confirmed booking, so don't worry. Subway and airport bus stop is within 15mins walk. Frontdesk hours 0830-2430, so beware if you arrive too early or too late, make notes to the hostel owner in advance. The hostel is near to Jong-ro, Insadong, which means there are loads of food shops nearby and you can shop. Room is clean, with CRT TV, not LCD though, but good enough. My twin room has private bath room, make sure you bring your own amenity items like shampoo or bath soap or toothpaste. They have towels though, you can also bring yours. Hangers are sufficient too.

7.3 Emily F.
United States
January 25, 2015
Good location and clean
Location, proximity to subway and staff
Good for a nights stay, especially if you have business at the American embassy. It's close to the subway and easy to find.

9.3 nadia C.
New Zealand
January 22, 2015
lian hostel
warm clean and good service

8 Czes B.
Philippines
December 30, 2014
Good
Location

5.7 Jian L.
Singapore
November 24, 2014
it was old and gawdy.
location
The hotel was cheap but there are others in similar price range thats way better. I wouldnt recommend it. The area feels shady.

8.3 miau K.
United States
November 21, 2014
worth the money
great location, great price, comfortable
Location wise is great, but quite far away from incheon airport, more than 1 hr by subway. it's an old hostel with aged facilities. However, with the price u paid, can't complaints at all.

7.3 Beatrice L.
Singapore
November 16, 2014
Simple and fuss-free accommodation
Location, Price, Cleanliness
It was quite a pleasant stay at Hostel Lian overall as the place is well-kept and convenient, though the furnishings in the room were a little aged. Except for the first day when my room's A/C was not working, they had to change me to another room for 1 night before I switched to another room for the remaining nights. It was a bit troublesome but the staff were very polite and helpful about it. I liked it that the toilets within the room are separate from the actual sleeping area. Just a little point to note for solo travellers who are girls. I felt that the route back to the hostel can be a little unsafe or intimidating for girls who go back late at night. There would be men drinking or drunk, loitering near the path leading to the hostel. But overall, really value for money.

9.3 chan S.
Malaysia
October 29, 2014
1st class service N strategic location
clean, value for money and very easy access to various foodstalls
Superb stay near Metro, convenient stores and plenty variety of reasonably priced Korean and other foods. Hostel room with attached toilet is Reasonably priced. highly recommended.

10 Milena T.
Bulgaria
October 04, 2014
Best place to stay in Seoul
The location, the staff, safe place
Fine

10 PeiYin T.
Taiwan
September 30, 2014
good
nice service