arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 499 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 499 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.5

8.8 rafaqat K.
Hong Kong
May 22, 2016
Good service and hospitality
They gave us breakfast the first although we came earlier than the Check in time

7.6 Lu L.
United States
May 14, 2016
Good
Good

6.8 Pornnara W.
Thailand
May 11, 2016
Good &fair price
Good

9.2 Ceci T.
Malaysia
May 09, 2016
Friendly staff, clean, near to mostly attraction.
Just 10min walk away from cable car station. 10min walk to myeondong market. A lot of restaurant near by. Full amenties and have bathtub.

7.2 mark S.
Philippines
May 05, 2016
korea trip
this was a sudden trip but it ended up so well because we had a chance to escape from work, with great companion. my friends had stayed here last year so when they recommended it, we went for it. nothing wrong, it just seemed a little farther because there are a lot other hotels on the same area. but overall it was very good.

6 Sharon S.
Philippines
April 27, 2016
Over all stay is ok
Stay was ok. Hot shower is broken. Diffuclt 2 climb up hill. But over all stay is ok

8.4 Chris J.
Canada
April 25, 2016
Very good for the price
This hotel is located close to the downtown core and very close to the Myeong Dong shopping area. It could be a little difficult to find possibly and is about a 10 minute walk from the subway station. The room was big and clean and as with many hotels in Korea, Hill House provided lots of additional amenities such as free toothbrushes, water bottles, coffee etc... It was definitely worth the price.

6.8 TUCK L.
Malaysia
April 23, 2016
Pleasant stay
The lady who prepares the breakfast is very cheerful but strict with time punctuality. Location is not the most convenient for travelers.

6 Sheila H.
Singapore
April 22, 2016
An average hotel
Location is near to Namsan Park & N Seoul Tower but a distance from Myeong-dong subway, about 10-15 mins walk. Hotel is up hill and not easy to find, took us almost half an hour asking many people before we locate it. Room is small but cosy, breakfast has a good spread and satisfactory. Reception staff is quite helpful and fast to react. The sink pipe burst and water was gushing out amidst our sleep at 6+am, the reception staff came to fix it within 15 mins.

10 carlota C.
Philippines
April 18, 2016
Excellent
Over all excellent. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. It was a good stay..it was nice chatting with the ajumma incharged with the breakfast..she was really nice and all the staff. The location is very nice also,near shopping center and restaurants,I will stay here when I come back to korea.