Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 594 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 594 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

Anthony C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Helpful staff
Despite having some minor problem with room, staff was helpful to solve the problem and giving alternative option like change room when needed. Location was great, you can walk to Gwoang Jang Market and Myeong Dong Street (If you don't mind a long walk.)
Reviewed April 04, 2016

SIN T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Fast check in & check out
Only take 2-3 minutes to check in
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Yian Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Nice hotel for couple...
Very nice hotel for couple but a bit difficult to look for the hotel
Reviewed December 23, 2015

rungtham S. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Nice Location
Location Room Staff
Pleasant stay, location is very good, close to market palace and drinking bars!
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Felix Z. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Average hotel
Close proximity to airport bus, heated toilet seat
Negatives - room has Jacuzzi, but it was always dirty and water pressure was so low that hot water became cold before tub got filled even by a quarter (I never used since it was dirty), breakfast is very bad - toast or cereal, and coffee. That's all, and only from Monday to Friday. Shower, toilet and room are separated by glass walls which had soap spots all the time. Positives - very close to airport bus stop near McDonalds(bus 6002), close to The Stream, and Jongmyo Royal shrine, and from there to Changdeokgung Palace with Secret garden.
Reviewed December 06, 2015

Amy L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Fun and interesting stay
difd theme, diff experience and fun
I will definitely b back.. room was awesome.. staff is friendly and walkinv distance to shopping area and good food
Reviewed October 01, 2015

Rick D. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Convenient location one bus from Inchon airport.
Transportation to/from Inchon. Interesting area for first timers. Found us a room on very very early check in
We are experienced travellers and had been impressed with Inchon Airprt on connections but Korea was a mystery. Chose this place because we could take one long bus ride to and from it and it is central. We arrived at DSL at seven AM exhausted from Vancouver flight and they found us a room for immediate check in! Maybe that explains one of the stranger rooms we have seen. It was clean and fine but had a big bed, double Jacuzzi tub beside bed two full older computers, theatre sound system and a glass walled toilet. We saw a review that says hotel does hourly rentals so ... But all was ok for our few days. We found we could walk to two historic recreations of palaces and a trendy and very interesting street of small vendors and tea shops which will surprise you,,, and should not be missed. It was cold even for locals and former Northern Canadians but with all our layers on we could hope from shop to sight to tea shop to restaurant and be amused and amazed all the time. Then an interesting bus ride thru much of Seoul to Airprt. We will return for a longer investigTion of wonderful Korean people and culture ,food and yes tea shops!
Reviewed September 08, 2015

JOO C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Great location
Location, price & location
This hotel is suitable for couple or single traveler. Room decoration is cute with different theme. Hotel is situated at great location. LIKE !
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Jiaxuang H. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Quite bad
Location good
Reviewed July 23, 2015

christopher F. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Hotel Pop Jongno
location, wifi, free drink and popcorn
The hotel Pop has a really good location, located not too far away from the subway station, and on a direct route to either Gimpo airport or to Seoul station for the train to Incheon.Loved the fact there was free popcorn in the reception area, as well as water, hot and cold coffee. Nice touch. Wifi was pretty good during my stay, never let me down. Absolutely loads and loads of decent little local Korean restaurants in the area, something for everyone and you will never get bored eating here. Loved the idea of a hot tub in the room, even though i never tried it out. Good idea to have a PC in each room, but to have 2 in each?? Not sure what that is about. My only gripe, and it is only a small one, was that for me the bed was too hard, and i found it a struggle to get a decent nights sleep.
Reviewed June 19, 2015