arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 46 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 46 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Staff Performance 6.3
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.9

9 Boonya S.
Thailand
October 28, 2012
good location n Convenient n spacious place
comfortable n convenience unitn essy accesible to all area w assistive english spoken staff
the room is quite spacious. it is comparted into bedroom n living room w open kitchen. its capable is for comfortable 3 pax in maximum. the bedroom has 1 q size bed, one pc with complimentary lan on the desk, 1 small table w 2 chairs n 3-sectioned closet. the living room has open fully eqipped kitchen w microvave n large fridge, large tv screen w dvd player n surrounded speakers. it need to tuned in the channel but we didn't request to have it fixed cuz we have no time watching it anyway. there is also a l-shaped sofa which is enough to comfort one laid down person. also, 1 dining table for 4 ppl n 1 sudeboard for shoe keeping included. the bathroom contains semi-jacuzzi tub n showering. the amenities are provided but better to be self prepared. we love that there is 7-11store at tge basement and coffee shop at the ground floor so no need to worry about filling ur hunger any times. this place is highly recommended for whom loving enjoy luxury shopping n spending night life w reasonable price accom.

6.3 Stanley K.
United States
August 16, 2012
Great Location
Location
great area in gangnam gu, but facilities getting a little old. also services from the reception is not too helpful.

3.3 Marco M.
Spain
June 27, 2012
Worst service I've ever found. Dirty.
Since desk is in a room you don´t have to see their faces when come in every day.
Pesim service, Don't speak decent english, Dirty room, not any necessities,

4.3 Myong K.
United States
April 26, 2010
Suite? No way!
Centrally located, Great coffee shop on ground level
Everything is old and smelly, old computer in bedroom, stained fabric sofa in living room, strong cigaret smelling and stained hallway carpet, very dark hall way, strong cigaret smells in the room (I was told that it's a non-smoking room) separate water thermostat you had to turn on when taking a shower and VERY erratic water temperature as you take a shower
This was my third hotel stay during my 13 days in Seoul, Korea. First was Marriott Renaissance in Yeoksam, then Gangnam Artnouveau City Residence, then THIS. I booked it because it was for a suite so I thought it would be a large room as shown in photos. WRONG! All rooms are called suite because there's a wall separating the tiny bedroom from rest of the room. All it is a studio with one wall. Bathroom is Korean style with a drainage on the floor. You had to wear a clunky plastic shoes every time you went to the bathroom. Yuuck! In order to take a shower, you had to turn on the water thermostat which was a joke for the price I paid for the room. Even after you turn on the water heater, the temperature of the water was so erratic that it would be scolding hot one minute then cold next minute. CRAZY! Shower curtain was 1/2 the length so the water ran all over the bathroom which made it very slippery thus making it very dangerous and cumbersome. Avoid this residence at all cost!!!

9.7 milka M.
United States
April 14, 2010
Human Starville
Location is excellent. Staff was very efficient when I needed help. The hotel is very clean, with up to date appliances, very spacious rooms. The view of the rooms is amazing.
They dont offer transportation from the airport to the hotel.
It was my first time that I stayed at the Human Starville and I must say I really enjoy my time there. From the cleaness of the place to the location and the help from the staff, I was really happy. I think is worth money spent. There are many cafe shops just walking distance as well as restaurants and the shopping area of akpujeong is only 10 minutes away so is really great.

6.3 inkyu L.
South Korea
April 13, 2010
second time around
spacious and clean living space free desktop computer and Internet kitchen and bathroom are nice
wooden floor leads to loud noises, and also from upstairs. hard to find a non-smoking area.
I loved my stay here the first time. Second time was pretty nice, but had a couple of issues. First, they had to make me move to another room right after I unloaded my luggage and put all my stuff in the kitchen. Scheduling blunder. Then we had a loud upstairs tenant that kept screeching the chair, walking around in what seems to be heels, and sounded like moving luggages all day and night. This went on for a few days and until the day I left. There is no way to escape and kept thinking why did I let them move me to this room. Other than that, customer service is quite nice. They can't really do anything for you, but they will tell you that very nicely.

6.3 King H.
Malaysia
April 08, 2010
Noisy!
Nice sized rooms with all the mod cons. Provision of networked computer is a nice feature - very useful for looking up travel information.
No shower curtain/partition - so water from the showerhead goes all over the floor! No toiletries (other than soap) provided - but told this was normal for Korea.
There was renovation work going on in the residence during our stay (over the Easter weekend) - with drilling and banging starting at 8 AM in the morning - which is not ideal when we were looking forward to a lie-in on our holiday! Called reception to complain but did not lead to any improvement - neither was there the promised call back. Only one set of towels were provided (for a room clearly for dual occupancy). In subsequent days, bath towels were replaced by small hand towels! Requested for a late check out the night before, and specifically stated room number and estimated leaving time very clearly to the receptionist in charge - noted that she did not take any of these down. Predictably, we were locked out of our room after 12 noon the next day. Other than that, we really enjoyed staying in the neighbourhood, which is a safe part of town, mostly residential with a wide range of eateries to suit all taste (entered '3' for Food/Dining, but thi is clearly not applicable, since the accommodation is self-catering)

10 Troy B.
United States
March 26, 2010
Very satisfied with this hotel
the room is big, very clean and in a great area.
do not have your TV too loud, the neighboring rooms complain
This hotel was very impressive. The staff spoke great English and were very helpful. The room was very spacious and clean. friendly staff, great lobby. location is also excellent with easy walking access to many tourist sites and great shopping areas. There is easy taxi service right outside of the hotel so you can get to anywhere fast and cheap. There are plenty of restaurants in the area and the best part is that there is a 24 hour McDonalds near the hotel. But thats not it - THEY DELIVER!! u can have your breakfast in bed with one phonecall. Overall very satisfied.

5.3 Heather S.
United States
March 01, 2010
Reasonable, but not our first choice
In-room washer and dryer; full kitchen; softer than most hotel beds in Korea
Most appliances didn't work; no shower curtain (apparently this is normal?); water heater was very sporadic and would go from comfortable to freezing then back; room was probably very nice once, but some evidence of ill-repair
My husband and I were in Seoul for a vacation and after we realized we'd made a booking error, we found this hotel for the middle portion of our stay when I decided that we would splurge a bit for the two days we needed. Based on the website and reviews, it seemed like it was a good choice, which in comparison to some other places it may be. However, the whole experience was just lackluster. There were multiple smudges and minor cosmetic flaws from previous guests on all of the walls, the bathroom door, in the fridge and on the floor, plus as impressive as the wide variety of appliances was, most of them didn't work too well... I think we would have been happier with a water cooler and TV that worked consistently.

6.3 inkyu L.
South Korea
January 14, 2010
Quality residence stay
Nice bathroom Nice entertainment set Good service
Room was clean, but had some spots that felt old and dingy.
Had a suite. Room was clean, but had spots that showed the age of the hotel - few dingy spots that cannot be cleaned. All the amenities, such as TV set, kitchen set and bathroom, are nice. Twin bed and complementary computer with Internet was a nice touch. Pretty spacious and fairly good service. No complementary breakfast.