arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1351 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1351 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Kien C.
Singapore
October 22, 2012
good location
eith kitchen facilities
The hotel is small and clean with at the Ming Dong Area. The room has kitchen fcilities allow us to do some simple cooking ( for mulism ) instead of taking Korea food all the times

Carmelita M.
Netherlands
October 15, 2012
Nice hotel, nice rooms
clean, nice room, nice view
The hotel was very nice, the rooms were clean and big. The bathroom was good and the kitchen was very convenient and clean. Walking to the metro was a little bit far, but 6/7 min walk isn't that bad. Plus you can choose from 2 metro stations, which are both almost 6/7 min walk.

YAP H.
Malaysia
October 14, 2012
A self service hotel with helpful staff.
Feel like a home than a hotel.
A self service hotel that we have to bring all our luggages up to 13th floor by hotel troller. There are only two friendly staffs at the front lobby, they will show you the ways, foods and there are map available. our family room is big enough like a home with washing machine and a small kitchen but if u really want to cook you have to pay for the gas, washing clothings is free. A good stay but maybe can find a better one because there are lotsss of hotel in Seoul.

Paul L.
Australia
October 09, 2012
Great location but nothing else
Locaton and staff.
Great location and close to all attraction in Seoul. But cleaning is bit of issue. General cleaning was OK but curtain and air-condition is not that clean a all.

Stuart W.
United Kingdom
September 28, 2012
Nice hotel but not good location
Spacious rooms
I like the hotel istelf as the rooms are large and clean and nice bathroom. However, although a residence, if you want microwave, cooking dishes etc you can get them, but at a charge ! The location I did not find convenient. Nothing nearby. It is in a very industrial area or furniture shops and printing shops so in evening there is no-where really nearby to stroll around or eat.

John K.
United States
September 26, 2012
Good location with friendly english speaking staff
Has kitchen, washer and excellent water pressure
Once you find the hotel its a great find. Hotel has free parking and close to public transportaion. My only complaint is the hotel is showing its age and taxi drivers do not know hotel location very well. Taxi driver had to constantly input location into gps.

EVGENII I.
Russia
September 23, 2012
Hotel is Ok
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Not far from MTR, lot of restaurants near this hotel. Nice public area on the hotel roof with great views. Our room was spaceuos, with laundry and kitchen. There is 7\11 in lobby and ATM/

Melanie L.
Hong Kong
September 10, 2012
Comfortable hotel with reasonable price
Staff is nice, service is good.
With this reasonable price, the hotel is really good and comfortable. Staff is really nice and helpful. But the only problem is not really convenience for the location, hotel should consider to have shuttle but to shopping area or airport. Also the location of air conditioner at the room is not really good, because it's above the bed, the cold air is directly blow to my head when sleeping...it's a main problem.

Joanne C.
United States
September 04, 2012
Apartment type stay
Laundry
If you are looking for a place to stay, other than hotels for a longer period of time, this place is the answer. This place has a sink, big/ full size fridge, closet space, laundry machine. BUT NO DRYER. They provide a drying rack for you to air dry. It has more of an apartment type feel to it than hotel. However, they provide housekeeping services Mon-Fri. Front desk staff is very nice and helpful and it was a great alternative to hotel.

Mercy M.
Indonesia
September 04, 2012
spacious family room but limited utilities
friendly front desk; near to the restaurants only 500m walking distance
We enjoyed when stayed at Hyundai for 6 days, the room equiped with washing machine, but for the utilities like pan fry, microwave, toaster etc you have to rental daily; no wifi in the room, public computer provided in lobby area. There is barbeque restaurant near to Hotel only 500m walking distance, cant remember the resto name coz in Korea name only know the phone# : , you must try the Bibimbap very delicious, you can ask the hotel front desk to show you the way / map for the area you wanna to go.