arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 3233 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3233 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

stanley O.
Philippines
September 29, 2014
good location
location, near shopping district and subway; excellent wi-fi; english speaking staff.

ANGELINA S.
Singapore
September 27, 2014
2nd time here
Location, free wifi , comfortable
It started off well. 1)The reception allowed us to check in before 2pm 2)Staff very professional, polite and knowledgeable 3)On our 3rd day, we returned to our room at 4.30pm and it wasn't cleaned 4) On the 4th day, we returned at 2.30pm and the room wasn't cleaned Reception answered that cleaning hours were from 8.30am to 5pm However we noted that our floor(#12) wsn't fully occupied as we rarely met other guests on our floor nor did not hear people talking or sounds from neighbouring rooms

wing H.
Hong Kong
September 27, 2014
Ok la
Lotte

Cristina J.
Philippines
September 26, 2014
Great location!
location, shopping, food
During our recent stay at Ibis Ambassador Hotel Myeongdong, we encountered no problems at all. Airport bus stops right infront of our hotel. As for the food, if you want authentic korean restaurant, theres a lot around, resto like tgif are just 2 blocks away. Korean street food are available just across the street! As for shopping, you are right infront of Lotte Department store and mall! The hotel itself is surrounded by malls.. just one street away!

WONG S.
Malaysia
September 25, 2014
Great location
The location is the best in Myeongdong
Overall Ibis Myeongdong makes me feel like I'm at home. This is my third stay with Ibis. The perfect location is always the reason why I go back everytime. Though the condition of the room could have some minor renovation to enhance the whole thing. The lobby and reception counter is looking great and welcoming. Not that the room is not good, just it's a bit tired and old. If could get a bit of renovation, even the big 5 star hotels are not even in a par with Ibis. Will definitely go back again as that's my second home when I'm away from my own home. Keep the great things up!

Alex C.
Australia
September 25, 2014
Expensive, better value elsewhere
Location, Staff, Cheerful
Very expensive so called 4 star hotel in the heart of the city. Only hotel where the lobby is on the 19th Floor. Rooms are dated and reminiscent of a love hotel or tourist hotel. Definitely not recommended for business travellers.

Mio L.
China
September 25, 2014
Helpful staff and good location
location good, near coffee shop, near shopping mall and bus stop outside just to reach airport

Siang C.
Malaysia
September 23, 2014
Ibis Myeongdong 14-18 Sept 2014
Location, public transport within vicinity and lots of restaurants surrounding it
The stay was pleasant as getting to the hotel from the airport was so convenient via bus # 6015 which operates every 15 minutes. This hotel is also smacked in the middle of Myeongdong which offers plenty of places to shop, wine and dine. Getting around to other places of interest was also easy via subway and bus.

WEI L.
Singapore
September 21, 2014
Good Location; Friendly helpful staffs
location, friendly helpful staffs, wonderful hot bath
Had a good night rest after shopping, strategic location situated in the heart of myeongdong!!

TEOH S.
Malaysia
September 16, 2014
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Review
Strategic Location, Clean and Friendy Staff
Generally Okay