Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 3253 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3253 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Nelly T. from Canada
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
overall ok.
good location, airport shuttle right next to the hotel
not bad.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Faith N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Enjoyed my stay!
Great hotel, location and wonderful staff
We were surprise that the hotel is so convenient! It is near to shopping area, great eats (had supper every night) I have accidentally left my Hand phone in the hotel and the staff were quick to respond. Appreciate it!
Reviewed May 27, 2014

sing-choy A. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
City center location at shopping district
Walking distance to shopping areas. Great breajfast and finally clean comfy room.
The hotel ibis is great value for money. It's right center of Seoul. The room although rather small are new, clean and very comfortable. Staff were very helpful and friendly. It's great to be able to walk from the hotel to many of Seoul's major attractions. We will come back again next when we come to Korea!
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Kwai T. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Super convenient
Convenient, staff friendly and hotel tidy
I really satisfied on my trip during stayed in Ibis. Especially an ice machine was located opposite to my room. It was very convenient for me to get the water. But one thing I feel very disappointed here was no shower caps supply and I need to buy by myself. I'm going to Seoul Myeongdong again in the coming August with my family, I must remember to bring the shower caps along. Hope to see u again........^^
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Jeanie P. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
relax
location, accessibility and still location
There is no in build heater in the hotel room during the cold season and you have to request for portable heater which are not enough for all the rooms
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Pakamon P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Good location
Good location , nice staff
Location in downtown , easy to airport by sirport bus num.6015
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Jintaweera B. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Nice location
Location convenient comfort
It's really good location for shopping and sightseeing in Seoul. Also with friendly staffs and helpful...great!
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Marvin L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Fantastic location
Location, Friendly Staff and easy to find.
Location was fantastic and room is clean. Abit small but have no complains.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Anand N. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
excellent hotel
Clean, Service and central location
It was an excellent and memorablele stay
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Jef H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Centrally located in shopping district. Convenient
location, location, location
The location of the hotel was superb. Centrally located in the heart of Myeongdong. Literally only 30m away from the busy shopping district. Staff were friendly and helpful. The only negative was the size of the rooms and its bathrooms - it was tiny. However, we had a pleasant stay and would definitely stay there again in the future.
Reviewed May 19, 2014