Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 3247 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3247 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Bo S. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
centrally located
location; shopping; dinning
the only part I was dissappointed with was the price of the buffet--the hotel raised the price for the same food.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Bo S. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
grat location
location; dinning; shopping
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Delphine L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
Room is small but hotel in great location.
5min to subway,3min to Myeongdong shopping area and friendly staff.
Reviewed June 08, 2013

Ban C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
excellent location, 3 star hotel but gd facilities
free water dispenser, 24 hr cafe, airport bus right outside hotel
The stay was pleasant. We had no problem communicating with the hotel staff. The information counter located at the ground floor turned out to be very useful for first time visitors to Seoul. Staff was able to provide useful and accurate info on restaurants nearby, how to take subway, opening hours of the major shopping areas.Our only feedback was the room we stayed in.There was a cigarette smell near the bed area in the non-smoking room.
Reviewed June 07, 2013

Jeanie P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in May 2013
will only choose it in Seoul
Fantastic location, good service and clean room
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Jeanie P. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Excellent location
attentive staffs, superb location and accessible to places of interest
I stayed over 10days in the hotel and was really happy that they arranged for an early check in for me at 8am when I requested it over email.
Reviewed June 05, 2013

KE W. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in May 2013
Its was pretty good, convenient for shopping
its pretty tidy
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Wai T. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Very convenient hotel
Good shopping, close to airport bus station and clean
Its a very convenient hotel close to shipping area and airport shuttle station. The hot bath at the hotel is pretty nice after long shopping walk. The room is big enough for two person and it should be done to accommodate a child as well.
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Andrew B. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Convenient, well appointed and value for money
The bed, the restaurant and the location
This was my first visit to the hotel Ibis and I was pleasantly surprised. The staff were very good and always tried to be helpful, the restaurant was on the 19th floor and gave an excellent view while having your meal. I chose the hotel because of its easy access from the airport via the Bus that stop right outside. Myeong dong is very close to Seoul Central and is only a 10 minute walk to the main business district. Worth a visit
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Arvin F. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Business trip
Location, clean, free wifi
Reviewed June 04, 2013