arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 3212 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3213 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

6.4 Kevin L.
Malaysia
February 04, 2016
Great location
Great location, right in the middle of Myeong Dong area

6 Sonja M.
United States
January 25, 2016
good location, fast internet
location, internet, nearby restaurants
This hotel is easy to get to by airport bus (only US$7-$10 per ticket). There are many restaurants nearby with English menus, and there is great street food every night. The rooms are small, but clean with very fast internet. The hotel has a coin laundry room which is so welcome after a week on the road! I will definitely stay here again.

6.7 jierong Y.
Singapore
January 25, 2016
Other better hotels located within the vicinity
Centrally located, convenient location as airport bus is just situated outside, friendly staff
Hotel seems outdated and dirty. However, it is conveniently located at Myeongdong and is very easily accessible. Airport bus is just located outside the hotel which makes it even more convenient to and fro both Incheon and Gimpo airport. Located near the famous dumpling noodle restaurant as well.

6.7 Wendy B.
Australia
January 07, 2016
Good location, but pretty basic rooms and hotel.
Location
Ok. A bit expensive for what you get. Room was comfortable but basic. Staff were efficient but not amazing. No complaints but no rave reviews.

9.7 HENRY S.
Indonesia
January 05, 2016
Best experience
location, staff, service
Best experience for us. Staff very helpfull. Location is the best for sightseeing and shopping. Food everywhere. All the best.

8.7 Pattaraporn V.
Thailand
January 04, 2016
Excellent location
Lots of shopping and very convenient to hop around. Easy to go to the airport via bus station in front of the hotel.

9.7 Annette G.
Philippines
January 02, 2016
Best Stay
Location, Affordability, Excellent Service
I consider Ibis Myeongdong as one of the best hotels. Location of the hotel is perfect. It's a few steps away from the shopping areas and restaurants. Room rates are very affordable. Service also is one of the best. They made us feel very comfortable during our stay for five days - from the cleanliness, amenities they offer and staff. They are also generous. They allowed us to check in early and wifi is free of charge. Ibis made our stay in Seoul more enjoyable and memorable! We will definitely be recommending this place and will stay there again on our next visit.

8 Alice M.
Singapore
January 01, 2016
excellent location
excellent location, heart of town, reasonable price
Good

8.7 mingming L.
China
December 31, 2015
Nice hotel with good value
Good location . Good price .Nice service

9.7 Man L.
Hong Kong
December 30, 2015
Feeling great and lucky to choose Ibis
I would like to say thank you to Benjamin, who drove us to hospital and helped us when I was suffering from food poisoning (I ate some raw beef in BBQ restaurant). He help us a lot. Thank you.
I and my wife were 1st time in Seoul and we have a great trip and memories with Ibis hotel and its staffs. I was taking risk to eat raw beef in Seoul and was seriously sick on 24-Dec,2015. So lucky to have Benjamin, the staff who drove us and help us while I was in hospital. My impression to Korean is changed since then, and really need to say thank you to Benjamin. I won't be able to continue my trip and recover so fast without his great help. The room is extremely clean and big which my fat and picky wife also extememly satisfy.