Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 3255 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3255 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Matthew K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Pretty darn good!!
1. Location, 2. Locations, 3. Affordability
We really liked our stay with the Ibis. We are a couple travelling to Korea for just a 3-night city romping. We saw lots of sights, did some shopping and had plenty of food and drink. The Ibis was in the heart of it all which made our stay so easy. The local area is great, centrally located and quite useful for getting around the city. The staff at the Ibis were helpful, spoke in a variety of different languages and were very friendly. Unless you make crazy buku, I would recommend the Ibis for sure.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

wei K. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
locations is very good
clear and near the street
this is a clean hotel and nearly to go to myeong dong shopping
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Teody T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
ssmall rooms, small cabinet
accessible pt for the cabinet t
The service was good,food was good,but the cainet is small and the toiletries(shampoos....soap....) not complete.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

SIEW P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
awesome location and room was modern and clean
awesome location and room was modern and clean
staff speaks good english. clean and modern room. awesome location! has shuttle to airport {BONUS} like a five star hotel
Reviewed March 08, 2013

Brian T. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Nice hotel with a great location
Fantastic location, decent price
We loved the hotel because it's clean, reasonably priced and in a great location
Reviewed March 07, 2013

stephen W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great location but small rooms
Access to train station and shopping and restaurants in the area within walking distance
Room was small but comfortable and clean ideal for a couple of nights stay. Many restaurants and shops within easy reach ideal for a quick stopover.
Reviewed March 07, 2013

Lisa L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
Best location ever
right next door to the main shopping strip of Myeongdong, clean room, great staff, can speak English, free wifi
Great location. Price could have been better, but since you're this close to Myeongdong I can't complain. Opposite the giant Lotte department store, and just a corner away from the main street of Myeongdong. Reception was lovely to communicate with - very courteous, all smiles, good English. Be warned - no toothpaste, toothbrush or comb, but there are vending machines with these on every level. There's a handy washing machine/dryer room on one of the levels, also very clean. Great stay, definitely recommend it to tourists!
Reviewed March 02, 2013

Li C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Conveniently located
easy access to transport, shops and eateries
This is my first time staying with Ibis Myeong-dong and it was recommeded to me by a friend. Like that it is centrally located but it is not a full nservice hotel which I would prefer. Lots of shops and eateries just a few steps away from the hotel. Transportation is extremely convenient. Arrived at hotel via Airport Express directly in front of hotel. Room and toilet are clean. The staff is polite and speaks English well. May stay here again as a returning tourist instead of business.
Reviewed March 02, 2013

Huiyu N. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Perfect location with friendly staff
Convenient location
This hotel was easy to locate and local eateries and shopping places are almost at your doorstep. My friend and I were relatively small built and the staff actually helped carry our luggages to the lift from our rooms even though she wasn't obliged to. Would definitely pick this again for my next trip.
Reviewed March 02, 2013

Konni Y. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Good location
Easy to go everywhere
This is my first time to Seoul. My friend recommended this hotel to me. Subway station is in 5 mins. Lots of skin care shops around the corner. Nice hotel.
Reviewed February 28, 2013