Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 3251 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3251 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Boon T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great Location
Great and Convenient Location to Various Places, Water Dispenser available, Good Hot Bath, Polite Service
The hotel has a great and convenient locations! Subway is nearby and it just a stone throw of MyeongDong. You can also explore by walking to Namdaemun, Namsan and city area. Also numerous other underground shopping and Lotte Shopping Centre is just across the road. Airport bus stop is right in front of the hotel. Hotel staff service are efficient and polite. The hot bath is great for relaxation and warmth. Only thing is the toilet and bath room is small. Rooms, bed and temperature is okay.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Gan W. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great Location
Hotel's location is central and ideal especially for first time visitors with major attractions, sub-way, shops and eating places within walking distance.
Friendly hotel staff who speak fluent English is a plus point in a country where limied English is spoken. Great location with a variety of eating places and shops at your door step. Major attractions and subway are nearby making travelling a breeze. However, hotel room can be warm and stuffy as temperature is centrally controlled. At 25-26 degrees celcius in Nov, it is pretty warm.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Irene T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Superb location for shopaholics!
Location is good, right outside Myeongdong subway. Myeongdong shopping street is just a few steps away.
I have stayed two nights for my work trip, and I have to say the location is really good. They have a information counter at the ground level, so you can ask them for some help with writing hangul address for the taxi drivers. They doesn't have a concierge to book for a cab for you though, you will have to go on the street and flag one down yourself. Check-in is at the highest floor, so it's a little confusing for that. You can do express check-out on the ground floor if you've already paid for your hotel. The bathroom is kind of small though, and I was slightly disappointed with that. There's a high step to enter the bathroom, so might not be good for old people or clumsy ones like me. The television is rather small too for a 4 stars hotel, and the remote control actually stopped working on the 2nd day. Overall, I love the location, but I felt that the service could have been more friendly especially for travelers who doesn't understand korean language at all.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

WING L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
very nice hotel
convenient for shopping around at Myeong-dong
young looking & simple hotel, all staffs are nice and offer good service to customer. near two subway station, near bus-stop, near airport express bus , you can go any where in a easier way. 1 minute you can go shopping as many cosmetic shop u can buy.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Slawomir W. from Poland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Very good quality place in great location
good service, amazing location for shopping, good quality rooms
With my wife we stayed there for 3 nights and next time we are in Seoul, this place will be a strong candidate for a preferred accommodation. Definitely not a business-class hotel, but a comfortable place for tourists and travelers. With lots of Myeong-dong's cosmetic shops and food places literally at the door-step, this hotel makes for an amazing base for shopping trips to Seoul. Located in a very close proximity to the Euljiro 1-ga metro station, is a perfect spot for trips to the Korea's capital. We experienced no problems at all with wifi connection in our room; rooms rather small but very well planned and furnished. A small drawback was the fact that the room's temperate did not reach the chosen setting. On the last day we decided to eat the breakfast at the hotel. Definitely thumbs up. All the staff was helpful and professional all the time; speaking very good, fluent English. No problems with communication whatsoever.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

VU M. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great location but room got some unpleasant smell.
Location good, room clean.
Great location with lots to eat and shop. Easy to get there by airport bus as got bus stop just outside the hotel. Room is comparatively spacious but have some unpleasant smell probably due to the room carpet. Tried to swap to another room but same unpleasant smell. Highly recommend to stay for shopping.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

VU M. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great location
Location really good.
room clean. Bed comfortable. Staff helpful.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Wee Y. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Convinient to airport and shops
close to shops, free wifi, airport bus stops right in front of hotel
Have stayed in this hotels many times before, so was pleased to see no surprises this trip. Airport bus 6015 stops right in front of hotel. Train station Euljiro 1 (green line) is abuot 1 minute walk from hotel. The Myeondong shops (Lotte, Lotte Young, Shinsegae departmental stores as well) are just right smack there too, so very convinient location. There's lots to eat around the hotel as well. Room has free wifi and spacious for up to two persons. The price of room is generally reasonable if book early. Left it a bit late this trip, so was about night. I travelled couple of times on my own back to the hotel late at night(up to 11pm). Felt very safe.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Joseph N. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
In the middle of it all
location, nice rooms
We picked the Ibis Hotel for it's location. It is in Myeongdong, a shopping district, but unlike others, it's along a main road which made it easier for taxi access. We we're traveling with 6 year old kids, a one year old and our grandmother thus walking to the subway wasn't practical. The rooms were adequate and clean. They have really small bathrooms that remind me of ones in HK, typical of the region's design. Get used to tech toilets. The hotel lobby both on the GF and 19F are small and gets cramped easily. The hotel food was OK but there are better ones at the back. Since we were arriving very early (7am) and traveling with grandma and small kids, we requested for early check-in. We said we'd be checking out even earlier anyway. We didn't get any luck getting in early and worse, we checked-in even later at 130pm. When we got the room, housekeeping hasn't started cleaning so we had to wait another 15 mins along the hallway for the two ladies to finish.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Jean L. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Great location
Location and Comfortable Rooms
Great location. Very near subway station (Euljiro-1ga) and a short walk away from the Myeongdong shopping area. Lots of rstaurants nearby. Front desk was very accommodating. We had a very comfortable stay. Love the bathroom because of the wooden floor outside the area. It was definitely worth the price. The only downside is they were not able to give our friends the twin beds that they requested. I am not sure if we understood correctly. We still plan to stay here again if we go back to Seoul.
Reviewed November 13, 2012