Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1534 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1534 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Kilby G. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
IP Hotel
staff, room, location
It was superb.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

chelsea W. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Nice place
location, location, location
This hotel is located right in the heart of Umeda, Osaka. It is surrounded by restaurants, bars, arcades, shopping malls etc. There are two subway stations within a 5 minute walk from the hotel which makes it very convenient. We really enjoyed the location of this hotel. The room was a bit bigger than expected for a Japanese hotel.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Richard P. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Good hotel, good area, but quite expensive
Perfect location, nearby to restaurants, and clean
For the most part the hotel is good. It is very clean, nice restaurant/bar area. But it is definitely to expensive for what you are being offered. I only stayed here because this probably one of two good hotels in Itaewon. I would only stay here again if the other hotel were booked or if I had more money to afford their prices.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

jose S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
it was great
food price and staff
it was a great experiance and the staff where always willing to help
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Jeff F. from Canada
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
My stay was great!!
Central location.
So my stay was great but I got bed bugs from this hotel. So did the rest of my guests. I should have submitted this after my stay but did not. When I went home I had an outbreak of them. happens, you can get bed bugs from anywhere. Just thought id let you guys know. If I went back to Seoul I would still stay at your hotel. Cheers!!!
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Kilby G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Great hotel with a superb staff. Very clean
Staff, room, location
Good. The room was a little hot and the staff was not allowed to alter the AC settings.
Reviewed July 06, 2014

micheal S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Nice room for a decent price
friendly staff, proximity to downtown, decent price
Great stay; the staff was friendly and courteous and they went out of there way to solve an problems that I had with the room. The staff was also knowledgeable about the surrounding area.
Reviewed July 04, 2014

Stephen L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Great location but noisy room!
Great location, friendly staff and clean rooms
Great location and clean rooms but for some reason had an extremely noisy room during a short weekend stay. It appeared to be a constant water hammer from occupants using the tap from adjacent rooms. Other than that, was great.
Reviewed July 02, 2014

Brittany W. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Great!
Location, value, design
Really enjoyed my time there since Itaewon is getting better and better! Very close to public transportation with incredibly helpful staff
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Trett J. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Cheap average hotel, bit dated in style and layout
Location, location, price
Decent hotel and good price for Itaewon area. The hotel's style and room layouts is pretty dated, and the rooms are cramped.
Reviewed June 26, 2014