Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1537 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1537 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Jim R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Modern, centrally located
room design, proximity to Metro, new
I like boutique hotels, due to design and modern aspects. Sometimes rooms are too modern for their own good and shower design was challenging. Hard bed. Ripped off on bad cup of coffee in hotel restaurant for $12US. I didn't check first on pricing, because who would ever think they'd be charged more than 2x Starbucks cost for coffee in hotel lobby restaurant. This really got my goat. Loved the proximity to action on the street and Metro. Cool neighborhood.
Reviewed February 04, 2014

Daryl E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
fantastic, great design layout, friendly staff
location, design, friendly staff
Our stay at the IP Boutique was lovely, great location, design and staff.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Sandeep P. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
nice weekend stay
location, value, comfortable
This was a long weekend stay, and my first time in Seoul. Great location for foreigners, with plenty of night life action very close by. Subway is 5min walk away, so really easy to get around Seoul. Great view if you are high up like I was also….would definitely stay here again if I return to Seoul
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Angela V. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Cozy, comfortable and communicative!
When I checked in, they understood everything that I was saying, The hotel was impeccably clean from lobby to rooms. Lastly, after a long night of celebrations, the bed was amazingly comfortable.
I've stayed in many hotels and motels before in South Korea and this one was by far the best. When I checked in, they understood everything that I was saying. Not easy to find near fluent English speakers in Korea. The hotel was impeccably clean from lobby to rooms. Lastly, after a long night of celebrations, the bed was amazingly comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone!
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Jieun J. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Perfect location to enjoy night life in Seoul
many bars and restaurants nearby, funky design, helpful staffs
The room was rather small but cute. However the bathroom is open style. Unless you are very intimate couple, it won't be so comfortable using bathroom while someone else in the room :) Overall, quite satisfying.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Jennifer S. from Panama
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
not cheap but worth the money
good location, nice design, friendly staff
Hotel has nice design and friendly staff. Location is good for shopping and going out, some minutes to metro station. Airport shuttle across the street.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Derek M. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
Extremely noisy due to street traffic.
Centrally located to public transportation and shopping.
Overall I would rate my stay as unsatisfactory. High-speed internet (wi-fi) was often unavailable after you leave the lobby. The majority of the rooms face one of the busiest streets in Seoul, so traffic noise is continuous throughout the night.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Jessica C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
great value for the money!
centrally located, nice design, internet included
I stayed 3 nights and it was super comfortable - way better than Seoul Stars Hotel where I stayed my first night in Seoul. The hotel is reasonably priced, good service, and in a perfect location. I wasn't impressed with the food/bar situation and the carpets were dirty with stains. Internet was fast, room temperature/amentities were perfect, and everything about the stay was comfortable. It should be noted that the gym SUCKS... A disappointment since I chose the hotel based on the gym.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stella W. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Nice Boutique Hotel
CLean, Confortable and surround by restaurant
5 star hotel in Seoul. Surround by cafe and restaurant.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

John C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Ideal
location location location
This hotel is ideally situated if like me you enjoy exploring new cities and cultures - lots of western style shops and areas of the city - but also very Korean for exploring
Reviewed January 07, 2014